product description

Clumping

Flushable* cat litter that clumps

The messiest job in cat care just got easier, with Clumping Formula, the flushable* cat litter with outstanding odor control and tight clumping ability. This quick-clumping, easy-scooping solution is flushable* and septic safe, so the dirty litter isn't filling your trash. Plus, it gives you maximum odor control while minimizing dust and tracking. Ideal for homes with one or two cats.

  • OUTSTANDING ODOR CONTROL
  • QUICK CLUMPING & EASY SCOOPING
  • FLUSHABLE*—SEPTIC SAFE
  • 99% DUST FREE
  • PET, PEOPLE & PLANET FRIENDLY
Available in 7, 8, 14, 15 and 28 lb bags.
Column icon

buy now

Clumping

Clumping Cat Litter is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 3858.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly is the Worlds Best I first learned about Worlds Best when I was hired to demo it at pet stores in the area. I've been using it ever since (12 years or so). It really helps keep the odor to a minimum. I love that it's flushable which makes cleaning the litter box so much quicker. Clumps really well. I've occasionally tried different litters but I'm always disappointed and came back to World's Best. I won't be changing again.
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even my mother-in-law was impressed! We love WB cat litter! When pouring, it doesn't cover you in dust like the other litters. Clumping is awesome. Lasts very long.
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best litter we've found We've used the regular Clumping formula for years now, and would never use anything else. No dust as with clay products, easy to use (clumps easily; safe for flushing), good odor control, made in an environmentally sensitive way. Our cats like it and so do we. :)
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fast and easy to clean my boy has urinary problems so dust and fragrance are not on the table (or in the catbox.)
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not hubris. I have been buying this litter for Multicat for years, and whenever I end up buying a different kind in between bags, I end up realizing that this really is the best. The regular formula seems to work better for us than the multiple cat formula for some reason. The cats like it, it's the best at odor control by far, and it's easy to sweep up and toss back into the box. I do wish that the packaging were more eco-friendly, but other than that, it's really the best litter I have ever bought for my cats.
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from multiple cats I have been using worlds best cat litter for over 10 years.this litter out performs all other litter that I have ever used. it is superior to other litters in clumping,oder control,flushability,low dust and overall performance.i would never consider using any other litter.
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The name says it all It truly is the "world's best cat litter". I have four cats and they all love it. Easy to use, environmentally safe.. and even with our four cats using it, it lasts for over a week. Having allergies, this litter is amazing because there is no dust.. We have found that this formula lasts even longer than the one for multiple cats. Fantastic product!
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No lung flare-ups for kitty or humans! After trying 4-5 other brands of litter, I finally stumbled upon World's Best. As a first time cat owner and someone with a chronic lung condition, I was desperately searching for a litter with minimal dust. My formerly feral cat developed breathing issues from the other dusty litter so I knew a switch was needed ASAP. I was sick of wearing masks every time I scooped the box and I couldn't stand seeing my boy sick. This litter has been a life saver for us! The 28 pound bags last us about 2-3 months. For my lungs, and my cats, this is the best litter. We will be sticking to it forever!
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cat litter - World's Best Cat Littter Absolutely "World's Fabulous Cat Litter." ... the best there it -
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! So easy to use, lasts longer so well worth the higher cost. Keeps odours down in a smaller living area.
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great litter This is the best litter for odor control. It is definitely worth the extra money. I never buy anything else. I gladly go out of my way to get this litter. Thank you.
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Less Dust and Less Mess Great Litter, virtually dust free, covers odor and clumps easily flush away
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY CAT LOVES THIS LITTER Do you know how cats always get in the litter box the minute you've changed the litter? My cat Calleigh would bump my arm until I got the litter box waste cleaned out of the box! I would pour more World's Best Cat Litter in to top off the box and she couldn't wait to jump in it! I love how the litter clumps and doesn't fall apart like other brands. The other thing I like about the litter is that it really does hold down the odor. It really is THE WORLD'S BEST CAT LITTER, in my humble opinion.
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super product! World's Best Cat Litter does a wonderful job with odor reduction and clumping. Thank you for your superior product. Our precious indoor kitties thank you, too!
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truely the best My cats and I both love this product! It controls odor without the scents that other litters use which is a big reason for buying it since I have adverse reactions to scents and my cats don't sneeze when using their box. Does not track and I will never buy another brand again so that means sometimes I have to search to find it.
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The catsitter loved it too! I've been using World's Best since I can't even remember. My cats like it, there's no odor, and minimal tracking. It clumps perfectly and is a breeze to clean. Even the catsitter made a point of telling me how much she liked it!
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nothing comes close I have 2 recused cat's male and female. Long/short haired. My cousin told me about your litter 3.5 yrs ago when I got my 1st baby. I always hated the litter my mom used. So I bought WBCL. I live in a 26ft RV so my space is small. IT IS TRUELY THE BEST!!!!! I will use nothing else, I can not get the litter every where that I have lived. Without having to travel to get it. I move where my job's are. I was forced to buy another brand just a few weeks ago. after 2 day's I drove to go get WBCL 43 miles one way. I tell everyone I know to get it they will never used anything else again. It does not stick to there rear ends nor there paw's. LOVE - LOVE WORLD"S BEST
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Litter Ever and I have tried them all I may have only one cat these days but this litter is by far the best - it clumps and doesn't stick to the litter box bottom or sides. And it deodorizes and given I have a home office - keeping the environment free of litter box odors is essential. I have tried every other litter out there but I keep coming back to World's Best and now I am going to stop trying the competitors - just is not worth the money or time.
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hypoallergenic clean and healthy for ALL My cat suffers allergies and has a skin condition which make it impossible for him to be around chemicals and harsh smells, but with World's Best Cat Litter natural formula we have nothing to worry. It's safe for the whole family and easy to clean the quick clumping keeps the mess to a minimum. Thanks for keeping our family healthy and dust free.
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product. I absolutely love this cat litter. There is no smell and it is so easy to clean. I wouldn't change my cat litter for anything. Thank you.
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from With 7 Cats: Great Test! With 7 cats, each so different from the others, The World's Best Cat Litter has managed to cater to each one of them. Cats are extremely sensitive to their environments. Factors like odors, dustiness, and texture determine whether a cat will accept or reject your offer to his needs and desires. This acception or rejection could lead to very unpleasant results, like urinating or defecating on the floor instead of the stinky litterbox, to cooperating with your care of him or her. Touche to The World's Best Cat Litter!
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from World's Best Easy clean up and my cat's like it. No chemicals and no scents. Flushable for sure.
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Litter Ever Started using the World's Best Litter 8 months ago when we adopted Buddy and will never use any other type again. It is so simple & there is no smelly litter box to change out.
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from multiple cats Have 4 cats. They use certain litter boxes for peeing and others for pooping, I keep 6 boxes in use all the time. They spend summers in Indiana and winters in Florida. I can get the litter easily in either place.
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is simply the BEST litter out there! I have used WB for almost 10 years, after trying several brands with a fussy cat, pine, newspaper, several "clay" types and this one is great. Clumps well, easy to use, low dust. Best part, cats that have come/gone since love the litter, never had an animal that didn't "accept" it right away.
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stop Wasting Time and Money! Tried them all, smelled them all, this is the "Best"! I'm not a cat person, but ended up with one any way. A major piece of never really wanting a cat was that I hate liter boxes and am extremely sensitive to the "Cat" smell. World's Best took care of that making daily clean up quick and non-gagging event. This allowed me to get to know my little buddy on more neutral terms. I now get why people love them, Thanks World's Best!
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worlds best This is the best cat litter ever no smell easy to remove the cats waste smells good just over all a geat product
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best clumping around I have been using this formula for over 5 years now and I love it. Every time some tells me try this one I do and I am always disappointed. Either it is too heavy like clay litter, or smells great to start then has a weird smell after it is used etc. This one clumps great and does not leave a bad smell until the litter itself become old and needs to be changed out. Which is a good amount of time before that is needed.
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lives up to its name If you buy a product that calls itself "the best," you'd be suspicious. Look at those diners that claim to the the "world's best coffee" and you wonder who decided that. But I digress. The point of this review is to let you know that I totally agree with World's Best Cat Litter, as theirs is truly the best. As I am specifically reviewing the "unscented" formula, I must point out that this particular formula, surprisingly, works even better than the lavender scented we initially tried. The lavender scent was kinda wonky. I'm a huge fan of lavender essential oil and the cat litter did not evoke the true lavender scent I anticipated. The lavender formula also didn't seem to eliminate the odor of the litter box either. A very strange and unexpected phenomenon for a product touting itself as "best." I was ready to give up and try another product, but I read other reviews of this unscented formula and decided to try it. I'm glad I did because it really works well. Even though there is no detectable scent to the litter, it somehow controls the odor of the litter box very well. I never smell the box unless I am right next to it and our little furbaby happens to be doing her "business" while I'm in proximity. Otherwise, there is absolutely no cat odor in our home. Needless to say, the use of natural materials and the clumping, flushable features of the litter contribute to this particular formula absolutely being the "World's Best Cat Litter."
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Say goodbye to smelly litter! I can't say enough good things about this litter. It clumps up easily, it absorbs the smell, and lasts a long time. I would never choose another brand.
Date published: 2017-07-01
  • y_2017, m_8, d_14, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3858
  • loc_en_US, sid_CCL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_wbcl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.3.0.1
  • CLOUD, method:getContent, 35.8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Discover concentrated power for long-lasting litter!

Our patented process compresses naturally absorbent corn into CONCENTRATED GRANULES for high-performance cat litter that lasts—so you get more for your money.**

See how long 1 bag lasts!

Bag Size:
7 lb 30+ days 15+ days 10+ days
8 lb 34+ days 17+ days 11+ days
14 lb
30+ days 20+ days
15 lb
32+ days 21+ days
28 lb
60+ days 45+ days

**Cost savings calculated on regular cleaning of litter based on in-home testing. Based on average size cats. Results may vary.

Getting started

Getting Started Learn More

Blogger Review

“It clumps just as well as any scoopable cat litter I've ever used... I would definitely recommend World's Best Cat Litter™ to anyone who is looking to make a change.”
AuthorMaine Coon Nation