product description


Flushable* cat litter that clumps

The messiest job in cat care just got easier, with Clumping Formula, the flushable* cat litter with outstanding odor control and tight clumping ability. This quick-clumping, easy-scooping solution is flushable* and septic safe, so the dirty litter isn't filling your trash. Plus, it gives you maximum odor control while minimizing dust and tracking. Ideal for homes with one or two cats.

  • 99% DUST FREE
Available in 7, 8, 14, 15 and 28 lb bags.
Column icon

buy now


Clumping Cat Litter is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 3953.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best litter there is, 'paws' down! World's Best has been my cat little for nearly a decade, and I'd never use anything else! The odor control is fantastic. I hired a new pet sitter and she stood four feet from the litter box and asked where I kept it! When I showed her she was flabbergasted and wanted to know what brand I used so she could buy some on the way home. I'd say when you can stand four feet from the litterbox and can't even tell it's there, that's about the best advertising there is! I also love that it clumps nice and tight, and that it's flushable. No putting bags of stinky clumps in the trash can! Just flush it down your toilet and you're done (it's also septic safe.) Since it's made of corn and not clay, it won't get stuck and harden between your cat's paw pads. I had a diabetic cat once and this is one of the BIG reasons I bought World's Best. She peed a lot while she was getting regulated and when I was using clay litter she would often step in the wet litter and get it hardened between her pads. Not any more, with World's Best! She was a happy cat and I was a happy cat mom. My kitty Charlotte is a huge fan of World's Best, and I'll bet if you try it, you'll be a fan too. I always recommend to every cat owner I know. It's simply the World's Best!
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One and Only This is the only litter that my 20 year old cat will use. I've tried others early on but she wasn't going for it. Its good for her and good for me since the clumping formula is easy to work with and dispose of. It's the one and only cat litter I will ever use.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to keep litter box clean! This is the best cat litter ever. I'm not embarrassed any more to share Princess Stormie's restroom with visitors.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfectly! I have multiple cats as well as fostering and I've never had a problem with acceptance of this litter. In addition, it controls odor very well. The clumping action makes it easily scoopable and it never sticks to the litter box (a big plus!).
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best litter paws down Like this product because I don't get that white dust all over the house.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cat litter ever! Clumps well, fresh scent, you can flush everything.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Less mess !! I have two big messy boys & this litter seems to keep their mess to a minimum.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seriously the World's Best Cat Litter I have been using your product for many years. There is absolutely no odor from the litter box, its flushable and I refuse to use anything else!
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really it is the Best Started using Worlds Best about 2 years ago. It is absolutely the best cat litter ever made. Wish it had come out about 30 years ago. You won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only one we use Max loves it. It's low-tracking, odorless, and easy for him to cover his business with. The clumping is always reliable! Even the catsitter remarked on how much she liked it.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Low dust I love this form of World's Best Cat litter because it is low dust and quick clumping. I have several fur-babies and still manages to control the order!
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FLUSHABLE and better for the environment I love World's Best Cat Litter because it is flushable! No more hauling litter through the house! I also love it because it is better for the environment than most other litters and is low dust which is better for my kitty!
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great litter This is the best "clean" letter and my cat is happy with it too.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from There is no other like it. I thank you so much for this litter. It really is the BEST! I waited all my life for this. I'm in love with it and so are my Cats.
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product!!! OMG I love this product! My 15 year old Maine-coon Calico usually tracks litter all over the house! Not just in front of her box, but EVERYWHERE!! The bed, the stairs, the couch, the living etc. Switched from tiny stone clumping litter, (which hurt like heck to step on ) to the cedar wood chip clumping litter. We ended up with wood everywhere. The fur between her paws just collected the stuff and spread it everywhere. One day, they didn't have my usual brand, so I read your packaging and thought, oh yeah!?!? We'll see. I AM AMAZED! It clumps hard and stays together for easy removal. No more litter everywhere, only in the box where it belongs. I can't thank you enough. You saved my house and my back from constant vacuuming. This is truly a product that lived up to it's name.
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cat litter ever used Have been using this cat litter for years. It does not smell, easy to clean and flush in toilet and much healthier for my cat. Try it, you will love it.
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST CAT LITTER EVER! Great for cats w/ allergies BEST UNSCENTED CLUMPING CAT LITTER EVER! NO dust, much less litter gets tracked outside of the box way better clumping, and so much better for my cat with upper respiratory issues (allergies, congestion etc), and just all around makes cleaning the litterbox a WAY better experience. I can wait longer to fully dump and refill the box now, and don’t have to scrub the edges when doing so. This litter doesn't stick to the sides or go to the bottom. With potty it clumps at the top and is easy to scoop up, and the edges don't fall off (back into the litterbox, to get gross over time). With poo it's just as good as other litter. Covers up smells. I prefer unscented due to my cat who has allergies/respiratory issues, and let me say she has been breathing the best she has since she started having respiratory issues at age 2 (she's six now), the BEST. That is the main reason I tried this. I had to wait so long to try it due to living with roommates with cats who didn't want to switch litters (though we did use unscented, supposedly mostly dust free litters like dr. elsey’s precious cat), but this is ten times better for the reasons listed above. I wish I would've changed years ago! Thank you for this amazing product. Totally worth the little extra money. And I think it will last longer anyway, I don't need as much in the box! So, if you are on the edge--try it! Go try a small bag. You won't be disappointed. I will mention it does have a very slight corn smell, but not bad and you can't smell it unless you are scooping the box and it’s not unpleasant. Clay litter has a distinct smell, this one is just not the same smell.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastique_meuw Just great! Wonderful product, my cat loves it. We've been using this product for over six years now. No complaints! Please lab keep it, it's an excellent formula. No changes. Thank youuu
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easier life now! Love, love, love this! 6 month old cat switched immediately with no problems. Adore being able to flush it, avoiding having to go downstairs to garage multiple times a day. Happy to not have smelly garbage! I flush in small quantities to ensure no plumbing issues. I don't think it lasts as long as they say, but I totally don't care!!
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from seniors and worlds best I'm 70 yrs old and never found a better litter, easy clean up, no smell, and no achy back
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lives up to the name!!! This litter really does live up to its name. There is no odor near the litter box. Scooping is super easy. Clumps very well. Flushes with no problems at all. Cats love it. Had no issues switching our cats straight over to this litter. Seems to last forever.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lovable cats yes four lovable cats are using woulds best cat in there cat box
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Kitty Litter I have been using World's Best Cat Litter for many years now. I started out using the "red" bag since I have 5 cats but found it too dusty. I switched and now exclusively use the "green" bag and I am very happy with it. The pieces track on the cat's paws but there is almost no dust. It is also "septic safe". Amazon has the best price and 2 day shipping for Prime members.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best kitty litter I've tried I thought I would take a chance and spend the extra money and I'm so glad I did!
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this litter! I have been using this litter for about 10 years. I love it! I keep our litter boxes in our bathrooms so that it is cleaned constantly. No smell! I have a cat with asthma and feel this is much better for her. My cats are happy with the clean litterboxes.
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Litter Ever Used! I have used this litter for 6-7 years and just love it. I have changed from the three original types to the less silica as PetSmart had them. At the present time, Zero Mess Pine Scented is the product that works the best in my household, as I live in an apartment. This product makes cleaning litter pans not a chore anymore.
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than many others I tried this about 6 years ago when I had one cat and it clumped so well and stayed dry. The corn smell was so much better than a bad odor smell. Then we added another cat to the family and it handled two cats easily as before. I recently ran out of it and had to buy another brand as an emergency, it was awful, the odor was intense and the litter was in very small pieces all over the place. The store restocked and I will never do that again.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safe for me & my cat! Have you ever paid attention to how many times a day your cat licks her paws? I feel good that I am not exposing her to clay or any other indigestible litter. Lightweight and the environmentally responsible choice. Thanks World's Best for such a great option!
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this litter! I've been using it for 11 years. It's the only brand I use.
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The name says it all "worlds best" Rarely I find products that live up to marketing claims - this product does. No turning back for me ... or Isabella my fur kid!
Date published: 2017-07-09
  • y_2018, m_3, d_22, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3953
  • loc_en_US, sid_CCL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_wbcl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk,
  • CLOUD, method:getContent, 253.23ms

Discover concentrated power for long-lasting litter!

Our patented process compresses naturally absorbent corn into CONCENTRATED GRANULES for high-performance cat litter that lasts—so you get more for your money.**

See how long 1 bag lasts!

Bag Size:
7 lb 30+ days 15+ days 10+ days
8 lb 34+ days 17+ days 11+ days
14 lb
30+ days 20+ days
15 lb
32+ days 21+ days
28 lb
60+ days 45+ days

**Cost savings calculated on regular cleaning of litter based on in-home testing. Based on average size cats. Results may vary.

Getting started

Getting Started Learn More

Blogger Review

“It clumps just as well as any scoopable cat litter I've ever used... I would definitely recommend World's Best Cat Litter™ to anyone who is looking to make a change.”
AuthorMaine Coon Nation