product description

Clumping

Flushable* cat litter that clumps

The messiest job in cat care just got easier, with Clumping Formula, the flushable* cat litter with outstanding odor control and tight clumping ability. This quick-clumping, easy-scooping solution is flushable* and septic safe, so the dirty litter isn't filling your trash. Plus, it gives you maximum odor control while minimizing dust and tracking. Ideal for homes with one or two cats.

  • OUTSTANDING ODOR CONTROL
  • QUICK CLUMPING & EASY SCOOPING
  • FLUSHABLE*—SEPTIC SAFE
  • LIGHTWEIGHT
  • 99% DUST FREE
  • PET, PEOPLE & PLANET FRIENDLY
Available in 7, 8, 14, 15 and 28 lb bags.
Column icon

buy now

Clumping

Clumping Cat Litter is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 4193.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooo awesome I have been using this for years.. no other litter comes close.
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Litter We've used World's best green gets high marks for low/no dust , little tracking on our hardwood floors. It's lightweight and litter box maintenance and cleaning is very easy (quick clumping, easy scooping, no cement like caking on the bottom of the litter box) With 4 indoor cats we run through a lot of litter. We've tried lots of different types and this is the best litter we've found. Our cats like it too!
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL! This definitely is the Worlds Best. I have 5 cats and have tried so many litters but switched to this about 7 years ago. Very little dust and no strong smell like so many other cat litters.I use mainly the Clumping type(green bag but also use the lavendar by mixing a a little with the clumping.Just enough to give a nice fresh smell without the overpowering smell like some of the other cat litters out there.
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WE Love this Litter! My cats and I love this litter. Its natural and doesnt have that chemical litter smell. I cant smell their litterbox and its easy to scoop, clumps very well. I use the original with 2 cats. It does leave a little bit of dust on their paws that they track around the outside of the box, but they are maine coons with fur between their toes so that could be part of it overall we love it!
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best litter out there I'v been using it for several years. Lasts a long time, easy to clean and can't beat odor control, no one believes there's a litter box in the house.
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only brand we use! I have 3 cats-two are TEXAS SIZED! This litter is incredible. Keeps the smell down and the house clean. I highly recommend.
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dust free and no smell With owning two cats this litter by far is the best I have used. It absorbs smells and there is no irritating dust to worry about. It lasts way longer than any clumping cat litter.
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!!! A few months ago I ran out off my regular cat litter and my neighbor gave me a whole bag of World's Best Cat Litter . I tried it and to my surprise I absolutely loved it!!! Litter kept fresh well over a month and had to do minimal scooping of litter box. Big plus - No odor whatsoever and I love the fact that it can be flushed. My cat loved it as well.
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from no smells in a cat shelter We decided to use top grade litter and food in a small private rescue and when we had people in to visit they were always astounded about the lack of smell. Now I use it with my three cats and have never been disappointed.
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WINNER! BOUGHT FOR MY SISTER'S CATS... THEY JUMPED RIGHT IN!
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What's not to love?! Basically dust-free. Doesn't track too far (which is a big consideration when your cat has furry toes!). Made from natural ingredients. Clumps really, really well. And, when scooped daily (and changed approximately once/month), it completely prevents any odors, whatsoever! Like I said, what's NOT to love about this litter? :)
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's all they'll use I started using this when I first got my cats 12 years ago. When I got the cats neutered, the vet wanted me to use shredded newspaper for a few days. They were not happy. I chose Worlds Best also because it is scoopable, flushable and biodegradable.
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Cat. Happy Human. After cat sitting for a friend who uses World's Best I instantly made the switch! My cat has weepy eyes and the lack of dust has cleared them up. He also never used to cover up his business but now he does. This is truly long lasting and great clumping. I only wish I had found World's Best sooner. I even got my mom and sister to switch.
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love it!!! Bearing in mind that our noses are MUCH closer to the litter than Our People's noses, and that we don't have opposable thumbs so we can hold our noses, litter quality is a big deal for us. Our People have tried many different brands over our long lifetimes - scented - clumping - scoopable - flushable (ew! says the ocean). World's Best is...well, the World's Best. We know this even without traveling extensively around the world, or even out the front door of Our Home, and Our People know it too, because this is all we have used for several years now. Thanks, World's Best! Niblet, age 16 The Comet, age 12
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome litter I have tried every cat litter and I keep coming back to this one. Odor control is great and clumping is fantastic. I do not like litter tracked all over the house as I live in a small place. This fits the bill and it lasts very long. I actually have a bag waiting in the wings to be opened very soon. Great product.
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from clumping is no problem and the smell is minimum i have a very spoiled cat that eats or waste food ( depending on her or my point of view)three times a day. I have been using this litter for over 6 years and it is to this testament of usage that as it was recommended to me that I recommend it to cat owners.
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy and Affordable I have used this exclusively for at least 8 years maybe more. Worlds Best is the only healthy litter for my cat and lasts a very long time. So it makes it extremely affordable. Non- toxic for all...does not contribute toxins to the environment No odors in the air and no dust. I just love this product and would not ever use any other.
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All around great! I have been using this for years as we have had 3 cats. It is by far the best cat litter. I have tried numerous other options, but always go back to World's Best! And it is the worlds best! The best scooping litter out there.
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Products That My Cats Love My cats and I all like that there is no dust or smell with World's Best Cat Litter. It stays fresh and clean and is the best litter we've ever used.
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST My two cats will NOT go in anything else Great for my little girls Asthma Thank you
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just scoop and flush We have been using WBCL for the past 3 years. Visitors don’t even know we have cats because there is virtually no smell in ou4 house. We just scoop and flush and bye, bye odour.
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST I have been using this litter above 6 months and my cats love it. I love it too, because this cat litter doesn’t make me sneeze and does not irritate my breathing. Keep up the good work!
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A ‘Must Have’ product! We have been using this for many years now, we won’t use anything else. We have 2 large Maine Coons and that means multiple oversized litter boxes. I love that this is all natural, minimal tracking and minimal dust, and none of that perfume smell of the clay stuff. With the furry tufts on the feet of Maine Coons you have to expect a little litter will get trapped in their fur. With litter you have to expect a little dust, there is a little but it is very minimal.
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multiple Cats We use this with our multiple cats and it works great. My husband likes the fact that it does not produce lots of dust.
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boz's Poo Poo Palace Favorite I have been using this for two years now. There is no dust when pouring into litter box and no odor for the duration of a bag. I replace it in Boz's box about once a month and the convenience of flushing it down the toilet relieves any smells in the garbage can. It is cost effective as I do not have to replace as often.
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No dust! Tried them all and couldn’t stand the dust and how the cats tracked it outside the box. This does neither. Fresh smell and all natural so I feel it’s better for my fur babies. I’ve been using it for a few years now and will not go back to other formulas.
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from no smell, no health risks to kitty Cats lick their paws, all other cat litter hurts their intestines. This is the best litter ever made and I have checked out almost all.
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jusr love it! No dust, no smell, do not have to dig it off bottom of litter box, nor does it get sticky.
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from World's Best Cat Litter truly is the BEST litter!! My friend was cleaning out her garage and gave me a 35lb bucket of another brand, clay clumping litter. I had been using World's Best Cat Litter for about a year. I started using the 'other' litter and within several weeks I couldn't take the dust, mess and smell, in my cat's litter box anymore. Not only did it not clump as well, it was difficult to keep the inside of the box clean and it always had a lingering odor. I ordered a large bag of World's Best Litter and thoroughly cleaned out the litter box. As soon as I started using World's Best Litter again, it was much faster and easier to clean with virtually no dust or odor! I won't ever use another litter just to save $ again!
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Incredible Odor Control in a Cat Litter! We have a non-profit devoted to promoting and advancing home hospice care for terminally ill companion animals, but we also care for a feral cat colony on our premises that includes 18 kitties with special needs. Several of them are strictly outdoors, but at least 8-10 of them are in-home residents who use litter boxes on a regular basis. Several years ago, thanks to a tip from an animal sanctuary, we discovered The World's Best Cat Litter, and our experience with this litter has been nothing short of incredible! Since we began using it (in 2009), we have been enormously pleased with the results! There are no odors whatsoever in our kitty room, and visitors are always pleasantly surprised at the complete absence of cat smells throughout our residence--so much so that it is virtually impossible to believe there are kitties here. We cannot recommend The World's Best Cat Litter highly enough--and there is absolutely NO OTHER LITTER on the market that we would consider using. It not only truly lives up to its name, but quite simply put, there is absolutely nothing else like it. Our cats relish the texture, and we relish its efficiency and its cleanliness, which make it extremely easy to scoop and very long lasting. Thank you for creating such a wonderful product! Our kitties love you!
Date published: 2018-09-16
  • y_2018, m_11, d_15, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_4193
  • loc_en_US, sid_CCL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_wbcl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.3.0.1
  • CLOUD, method:getContent, 400.33ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Discover concentrated power for long-lasting litter!

Our patented process compresses naturally absorbent corn into CONCENTRATED GRANULES for high-performance cat litter that lasts—so you get more for your money.**

See how long 1 bag lasts!

Bag Size:
7 lb 30+ days 15+ days 10+ days
8 lb 34+ days 17+ days 11+ days
14 lb
30+ days 20+ days
15 lb
32+ days 21+ days
28 lb
60+ days 45+ days

**Cost savings calculated on regular cleaning of litter based on in-home testing. Based on average size cats. Results may vary.

Getting started

Getting Started Learn More

Blogger Review

“It clumps just as well as any scoopable cat litter I've ever used... I would definitely recommend World's Best Cat Litter™ to anyone who is looking to make a change.”
AuthorMaine Coon Nation