product description

Clumping

Flushable* cat litter that clumps

The messiest job in cat care just got easier, with Clumping Formula, the flushable* cat litter with outstanding odor control and tight clumping ability. This quick-clumping, easy-scooping solution is flushable* and septic safe, so the dirty litter isn't filling your trash. Plus, it gives you maximum odor control while minimizing dust and tracking. Ideal for homes with one or two cats.

  • OUTSTANDING ODOR CONTROL
  • QUICK CLUMPING & EASY SCOOPING
  • FLUSHABLE*—SEPTIC SAFE
  • LIGHTWEIGHT
  • 99% DUST FREE
  • PET, PEOPLE & PLANET FRIENDLY
Available in 7, 8, 14, 15 and 28 lb bags.
Column icon

buy now

Clumping

Clumping Cat Litter is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 4195.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best This product certainly lives up to it's name! No smell at all, and love that it is natural and doesn't give off a bunch of dust!
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It just works! A product I can depend on. Easy to clean with clumping formula. Lasts longer and just does what it supposed to do.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly World's Best! I've been using this litter since it came on the market over 12 years ago, and refuse to even try another product. The fact that it's biodegradable is important to me. It doesn't make dust, which is important for my cat's health, and most important, it doesn't track through the house. Whoever came up with the idea for this product was a genius.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eco-Friendly and Works We have been using this cat litter for years! We feel good that we are using litter that doesn't contribute to strip mining, and we find the litter to be effective in controlling odor. It clumps well and our cats like it.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really IS the best litter I've been buying this for several months now, after having tried virtually every other litter. I wish I had discovered it sooner. It costs a wee bit more than the (economy( brands BUT it lasts so much longer and does a much better job with odors, especially the urine. This is the only litter that I can find that really prevents that sharp odor from forming..
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The World's Best EVER I have a geriatric cat house - five babies all over the age of 12 with the oldest now 18. Needless to say, we have tried a LOT of cat litter over the years. I found World's Best when they first showed up on store shelves. My babies LOVE this cat litter. It keeps the smell at bay, is easy to clean and replace, and, well, my cat's make a beeline to the cat box instead of the carpet, the wall, or any number of other places. So, you can't go wrong with this litter. The price is well worth the product. The World's Best is HIGHLY recommended in any home that loves their feline furbabies.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love thi Litter!! Been using this for 10 years now, Rosie and Tulip love it and so do I...
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is the best litter Great for my cat who dives head first into his litter and ends up with litter stuck on his face > I'm not worried about corn on his face. Best litter for odor control as well.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works so great! Our cat is 17 so we have tried a lot of cat litters over the years. This definitely lives up to its name. No smell, no dust clouds! It lasts way longer than the traditional brands.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worlds best cat litter lives up to its name. Worlds best cat litter is the answer to all my prayers. No more do I have to wrinkle my nose when I come home from work because my kitty has been busy. This cat litter is amazing and clean up is so quick and easy. Thank you so much for making my life so much easier.
Date published: 2018-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best I tried every cat litter on the market. This is the best by far...
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Cat Litter Ever This cat litter is perfect, clean and easy..doesn't stick to pan, litter scoop is always clean! No smell..Clumps perfectly..scoop and flush! Cats love it! Light and airy...truly the BEST...I will NEVER change!
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly lives up to its name! When it was first suggested to me, I said to myself that your name was too much and most likely hype. But then I tried your regular (unscented) litter and it IS the best ever! Over the past 20+ years, I’ve used clay and then Swheat Scoop. But yours absorbs odors best - (I no longer need to put baking soda into the box) - clumps the best and tracks the least. So now I’m a big fan and am telling my cat-owned friends about it. Don’t ever change!
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! Miss Pandy Rainbow Loves WBCL. I am now 17 years old. My Girl, who I raised since she was 2 years old, has left for college. Boy, am I mad about that! She comes home to see me, My Girl. I love her. I also love, very much WBCL. Sometimes, with the stress of My Girl being away, and my hip arthritis, I would miss the litterbox. Ugh! But, our Mom, bought me a new lower sided litter box and lots of WBCL, so that I would find things easier to manage. My Girl, comes home in 1 month, and I have WBCL, everyday. WBCL, keeps me fresh and clean for when My Girl picks me up and hugs the stuffing out of me!!! WE love each other, very much! Thank you.
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Litter - Multi Cat Use product > 10 yrs. Will not change. Cat loves it.
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS CAT LITTER...THE BEST! All I can say is I bought this a couple of months ago and wish this would have been out years ago. It is absolutely the best liter I have ever used. It controls the odor, clumps very fast and is so very easy to scoop. I love that I can flush it and there is much less dust and mess than other liters. I just can't say enough about it. Everyone just needs to try it once and I am sure they will be sold on this product. Thank you so much for coming up with a liter that can do all of the things that are important to me and my kitties.
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly the best litter ever, I am a new cat mom and only want the best for my sweet rescue boy Felix. I never realized that cats can be sensitive to litter. First of all I couldnt take all the dust from regular clay based litters. The clay litter I used yo like was great on odor but my poor Felix was reacting to it. Then Itried another clY litter highly recommeded which was less dust. I noticed whichever clay litter I bought, Felix would have asthmatic attacks! I was horrified. I began looking into alternatives and read all the rave reviews about WBCLand decided to give it a try. Soooo glad I did. I usethe green one. Works great! Virtually no dust and no reactions from Felix. I slowly transitioned from the old litter to WBCL. It took about 4 - 5 weeks. I Lso noticed he doesn’t kick out the litter like he did before. Its probably way better on his little paws. Also love the clean, natural scent. Its not artificial or perfumey. Dont think twice just make the switch, believe me your cat will be glad you did. I know Felix & I couldnt be happier.
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT! This product is fabulous! It clumps wonderfully, controls odors beautifully and has a nice earthy aroma that my cats seem to like (and so do I). I use the unscented (red bag). Down-side is that it is a bit dusty.
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff I love this litter, clings quickly and doesn't waste any. No dust,for those of us with lung problems
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CLEAN I love that it is flushable, creates no dust, and especially since my finicky cat likes it, it makes life easy.
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really lasts a long time Cats had to get use to this new formula, but now it seems they are happy with it.
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the Best Cat Litter I've been purchasing World's Best Cat Litter since they came to market. I love the fact that there are no harmful chemicals such as silicone, clay or volatile chemical compounds. My cat's health is important to me and WBCL is a brand I trust. I keep at least 5-6 of the large bags in stock because I clean my cat's box everyday, and this litter clumps very well making it easy for me. I recently purchased their new product with scented lavender. It smells absolutely wonderful. My cat doesn't have GAD (generalized anxiety disorder) or potential depression, but if your cat is anxious you may want to try it. This new product will continue to be my go to. I highly recommend WBCL to all cat owners, especially if they care about their pet. Enjoy!
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes cats & people happy! Taco is the newest cat to join the family. We use this litter in all three of our litter boxes, and each cat has a fresh box. Easy to scoop and best of all, no litter "dust" to breathe. Just like the name says, it really is the World's Best Cat Litter!
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from People say... Business people say the best company names identify the company and describe their product at the same time. In my book, and that of my cats, Worlds Best succeeded at both, their liter is indeed the world's best!
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the name says it all I've been using world's best cat litter for over 15 years. I love the fact that it's unscented, but the best part about it is that it's organic rather than mineral, so i'm not worried about my cats ingesting clay or other non-organic matter.
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect name... World's Best Litter I've been picking up litter at a warehouse club and it's so dusty and messy. I had forgot how bad other litters are in comparison to WBCL.
Date published: 2018-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I have 2 cats & use this all the time. I have 2 litter pans and change weekly. No smell at all
Date published: 2018-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best litter out there! Love World's Best Litter. We started using it when we adopted our cat six years ago. Elvis loves it and so do we. No smell, perfect clumping and flushable. Wouldn't choose any other brand.
Date published: 2018-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome odor control! We started using WBCL when two of our senior cats had radiation treatment and it had to be flushed. We have never considered another litter since because of the awesome odor control and superb clumping!
Date published: 2018-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clump Clump WBCL is the best clumping cat litter.I love it and Jack uses it everyday.
Date published: 2018-01-25
  • y_2019, m_1, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_4195
  • loc_en_US, sid_CCL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_wbcl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.3.0.1
  • CLOUD, method:getContent, 266.36ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Discover concentrated power for long-lasting litter!

Our patented process compresses naturally absorbent corn into CONCENTRATED GRANULES for high-performance cat litter that lasts—so you get more for your money.**

See how long 1 bag lasts!

Bag Size:
7 lb 30+ days 15+ days 10+ days
8 lb 34+ days 17+ days 11+ days
14 lb
30+ days 20+ days
15 lb
32+ days 21+ days
28 lb
60+ days 45+ days

**Cost savings calculated on regular cleaning of litter based on in-home testing. Based on average size cats. Results may vary.

Getting started

Getting Started Learn More

Blogger Review

“It clumps just as well as any scoopable cat litter I've ever used... I would definitely recommend World's Best Cat Litter™ to anyone who is looking to make a change.”
AuthorMaine Coon Nation