Advanced Natural Original


Choosing a natural cat litter doesn’t have to mean sacrificing performance. World’s Best Cat Litter™ Advanced Natural Original combines naturally absorbent corn with added plant fibers for high-performance clumping. Get outstanding odor control and simplify cleanup with this flushable* natural cat litter. Ideal for single- or multiple-cat households.

  • 99% DUST-FREE
Available in 6, 12 and 24 lb bags

Advanced Natural Original

Advanced Natural Original is rated 3.4375 out of 5 by 48.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Choice! I had previously bought the Lavender & the Multi-Cat formula & was please with it. I decided to try this one, as I had a coupon for it & it was on sale. BIG mistake! I had tan dust all over EVERYTHING with in a couple of days of using it! I ended up using a hand vac to suck up the dust as I scooped or misting the area down... I ended up dumping the whole (relatively expensive) thing out in our field.
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I switched to World's Best Multiple Cat Clumpimg formula from clay litter a couple of years ago and found it to be a superior litter. When WB introduced it's Advanced Natural, I gave it a try. What a disappointment. As others have pointed out in their reviews, the litter turns to dust within two weeks and sticks to the cats' fur and feet. At first, I thought I'd gotten a bad bag, so tried another one. Wrong--it turned to dust,too. There's now litter dust everywhere! I have two cats and use one large pan. I cleaned the waste daily and used to switch the entire pan monthly, as suggested. Now, in order to get rid of this litter, I'm going to put less litter in the pan, but dump the entire pan weekly, or bi-weekly, depending on how fast the litter disintegrates. When my remaining supply of this litter is gone, I'm going back to the original Multiple Cat Clumping formula.
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extremely disappointed!! I have used the original red bag multiple cat formula for 8 years now and absolutely love it. When the new "advanced" formula came out I thought it was possibly improved and I would try it. Major disappointment!!! The urine clumps now do not stay together and break apart all over. The urine particles then turn to a sandy substance and fall to the bottom. There is now a slight odour as I cannot remove all of the urine bits that break off. The litter then seems like a wet substance and the cats have more on their paws now. Your original formula stayed in one big clump that was easy to remove. Now it takes me much longer to clean the box. I am glad I did not buy a large bag of the advanced or I would have returned it, at presently I am supplementing with the red bag. Please do not stop making the original formula or I will have to find another company. That was a superior product as I have 2 cats and even people commented that there was never an odour and it was always fast and easy to clean!!!
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too dusty and messy I normally buy the red bag or the Lavender in the purple bag and love it. But thought I would try this instead. Bad idea. I won't buy this again. I have 2 cats and 1 box and have never had a problem with dust all over the place from the other formulas. This one just turns to dust after a couple of days and now my cats are tracking it all over my house and it is all over their paws. Really a mess. Not at all up to World's Best standard. I will go back to the regular formula.
Date published: 2014-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Like the original World's Best much better I thought I would try the newest product from World's Best Cat Litter "Advanced Natural". I used one bag and went back to the original World's Best. Reason I found it tracked so much more that the other & it did not contain smells. Sorry, we just like the other better.
Date published: 2014-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Disappointed It is great for a day. Then rapidly starts breaking down to dust. Very dusty from the start. Should be cheaper not more expensive. Multiple Cat Clumping is by far the best for odor control, lack of dust and lasting the longest before breaking down.
Date published: 2014-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Won't buy again! I bought this to try against the original red bag formula. WON"T do that again. The clumps do not stay formed, rather break down in to smaller clumps. They all just break apart. Unfortunately bough a large bag of it and now have to supplement it with the red bag so clumps stay together. Long term odor control seems to be a little better though with the advanced, but not enough for me to keep using it. Going back to the red bag.
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Original is better!! I use the Original Multiple cats litter and absolutely love it. So when Advanced Natural came out I thought I would try it. It has tripled my cleaning time. I have to scoop up so many little clumbs verses 1 large clumb and the litter box still has small clumps that keep falling through. I never had a problem with urine ever getting to the bottom of my litter box. Please do not ever stop making the original formula. I have two large kitties so I'm scooping all the time.
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Turns to dust I loved this stuff the first week or so that I tried it. It clumped really nicely and was even easier to scoop than the regular stuff. But by the time two weeks passed, it all had disintegrated into a dusty sandy sort of texture. Difficult to scoop, and not nearly as good at controlling odor at that point. Very disappointed, as I expected better from WB. I do love the regular formula, and will go back once I've used this for as long as I can stand it.. it's too expensive to just throw out like I'd like to.
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from don't waste your dollars Clumps nicely in the beginning, then quickly turns to dust, adhering to kitties' paws.
Date published: 2014-01-16
  • 2016-10-22T10:20CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_ANO, PRD, sort_positive
  • clientName_wbcl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk,
  • CLOUD, method:getContent, 243.66ms

Discover concentrated power for long-lasting litter!

Our patented process compresses naturally absorbent corn into CONCENTRATED GRANULES for high-performance cat litter that lasts—so you get more for your money.**

See how long 1 bag lasts!

Bag Size:
6 lb 30+ days 15+ days 10+ days
12 lb
30+ days 20+ days
24 lb
60+ days 45+ days

**Cost savings calculated on regular cleaning of litter based on in-home testing. Based on average size cats. Results may vary.

Learn More

Blogger Review

IT REALLY DOES LAST LONGER than other brands I’ve tried. The smaller clumps are easy to remove and don’t fall apart when scooped. I like knowing that my pets are using an all natural formula made from plant fibers which is safe for them and my family.”