Advanced Natural Original


Choosing a natural cat litter doesn’t have to mean sacrificing performance. World’s Best Cat Litter™ Advanced Natural Original combines naturally absorbent corn with added plant fibers for high-performance clumping. Get outstanding odor control and simplify cleanup with this flushable* natural cat litter. Ideal for single- or multiple-cat households.

  • 99% DUST-FREE
Available in 6, 12 and 24 lb bags

Advanced Natural Original

Advanced Natural Original is rated 3.4375 out of 5 by 48.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly the World's Best I have been using the World's Best Cat Litter for years and my favorite one is the Advanced Natural. My cats love the litter and I love how easy it is the clean the box. There is never a smell.
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly amazing Didn't know I would love cat litter so much. Makes my job a lot easier. And the cats love it!!
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most wonderful litter! I always thought that the things said about World's Best Cat Litter was all hype, but I was wrong. This really IS the World's Best Cat Litter!!!!! We have two Littermaid litter boxes and four cats. With other types and brands of litter, the litter would get really wet and then would turn into mud at the bottom of the litter boxes. The Advanced Natural Original for multiple cats litter does not have that problem. Our litter lasts longer. We don't have to change the enter box as often. It always smells good. We will never change from this litter as long as it does not change.
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OUT OF THIS WORLD!! I have a multi-cat household and have tried just about every litter out there. I like the lighter weight litters but they don't seem to clump well or they are very dusty. Scented litters are nice for me but I'm not the one using the litter box and the cats don't seem to like scented litters. When I bought this litter, I figured it would be just another litter to fill the rubbish can. What a clumps very well, low dust and tracking, smells are kept under control, and the cats use it.
Date published: 2015-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm switching I have been using WBCL for years but I recently tried the Advanced Natural after finding it on sale at I feel like I will save money in the long run because if though to buy a bag it is a bit more expensive, it does seem to clump substantially better than any of the other verities I have tried. Tighter clumps means less wasted litter in the long run.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exceptional I've been using world's best cat litter for at least 15 years, I have multiple cats it's a great product.
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Litter I was caring for my friends 2 cats while they were getting married. They were using the Worlds Best with the red label and I was really impressed. Lightweight and No dust! Yeah!! I didn't care for the smell of the corn so I tried this one and the pine one with my cats. Took them a while to get use to it but I really like it and now they are fine with it too. Although its quite expensive, It seems to last longer than the clay litter that I was purchasing at Costco for really cheap. Planet friendly too!
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from no more cat box! Franky has learned to use the toilet, no more catbox! world's best is my flushable friend!!! luv it!
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best litter ever, no dust, little tracking. I have two very picky cats and they love a clean litter tray. This litter keeps me and them very happy. Easy to scoop, no dust and doesn't track like the clay did. Love it!!
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Midnight the Menace's Advice on Litter I wouldn't use my box until my woman brought home Worlds Best (for the world's best cat). I DO NOT like litter that is scented. Six of us use my box and my woman screams "NO SMELL, easy to work with clumps, flushes down the toilet!" When Oct. rolls around, I lose control and have to play in my litter box. My witch gets out the broom, sweeps, smiles, and then takes me on a ride - only since Worlds Best Happy Halloween from Midnight (I'll be giving out WBCL instead of kitty treats)
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best version yet ! I have used a variety of your products over the past three years and have been very satisfied with them. Recently I bought a bag of the new Advanced Natural one and have been very impressed with it. It seems to last longer than the others as it doesn't develop large clumps. The odor control is excellent. It doesn't track as much and it easily flushes down the toilet. I'm impressed and will switch to this one, although I will also be trying the other new one with pine....I should add that our three cats have adapted easily to the new product. Thanks for helping us keep a neater, cleaner and better smelling home.
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from advanced natural It is what it says Worlds Best; My cats like it and that is important
Date published: 2014-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really is the BEST! This stuff is AMAZING!!! I've tried at least ten different brands of litter over the years, and nothing works like this. It has a great natural scent that my cats respond positively to, it forms nice light clumps that don't stick to the litter box, it isn't horribly expensive, and the best part.... I no longer have to struggle with that nasty chalky powder that stuck to everything and made my whole house smell like chemical fragrance stuff!!!! I find myself actually WANTING to clean the cat box... that's how good this stuff is! Thank you SO much for making a great affordable cat litter!!!
Date published: 2014-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! I love this so much more than the extra strength. I find its less dusty and clumps much better. Wish the price point was the sameas the extra strength.
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful Bought this litter about 2 months ago. Still have the bag. Two litter boxes and two cats! Can't say enough about how great this is. It's light, which helps me, have a bad shoulder. It clumps like magic. Cats like it. Only wish it held up to odors a little. No dust and no problem with tracking.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the Conveinence I use this product for my two fur babies, ages 15 and 19. The 19 year old had frequent UTIs with scoopable clay litter. She does much better with this natural litter. I love the convenience of being able to flush the waste away - no more smelly trash cans! The only draw back of this litter is that it tracks quite a bit more than I would like.
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great clumping! I always liked Worlds Best, but I love the Advanced Natural! Less dust and better clumping.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My super picky boy cat approves! I have a neurotic boy cat who freaks out at a dirty box and the Advanced Natural Original is even better than the regular World's Best for him. I can actually get two weeks before I have to empty things out and deep clean the box (yes, he's THAT picky). Also, it doesn't aggravate my girl cat's asthma so Win Win, WIN!
Date published: 2014-07-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works fine but not dust free as claimed I got this thinking it would be less dusty as the other formulas. Sadly, it's just as dusty and my cat tracks it everywhere just like with the others. It's also not as odor controlling as claimed. To top it off, it's caused an allergic reaction and my poor kitty's been itching like crazy.
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy to Use! I just started using this Advanced Natural Original. So far, what I like is that it is light in weight and texture, and it clumps. It also seems to last! A bit expensive, but not terrible. Would like to see this more available in more local stores. I have several cats, and they all seem to be fine with it. Just may need an even stronger odor control and less tracking, and a bit more firmer clump, but so far, so good otherwise. The customer service people are so nice, and I am so happy that they are available by phone and so ready to help and to listen and to answer questions!
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works OK if no humidity I like the red version and this one and started on it because I'm allergic to dust and clay litter. This one works well in the winter when it's cold and dry. However, in the summer when it gets humid the crumbles and falls apart. Then the "used" crumbs get mixed in with the new bits in the box creating a mess that neither I, nor my kitty are happy with. Also, when it gets like this, it becomes sticky and she tracks it all the way to the furniture. I'm not sure what to do except maybe try a different kind in the Summer. =(
Date published: 2015-06-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as effective as the original Stop trying to improve on perfect! I hate products that were good made worse.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Like, but not as much as the original Really like the addition of "renewable energy", and the litter does work and the cats made the non-existent (!) transition from original WBCL to this one. However, I noticed that I ran out verrrry quickly, and thus the cost for my litter that month doubled. Not sure why this is the case -- maybe I was supposed to put it out differently for my cats? or the new formula is just not for me/my cats/budget? I went back to the normal WBCL choices (Single, Multiple, Lavender, Pine).
Date published: 2014-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Advanced Natural This particular formula is just okay - I really prefer the original clumping formula. This one seems to be a mixture of corn and other natural ingredients and it works well but I am just more favored toward the all corn variety
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Less Odor control I have always loved the multi-cat formula and was excited for a new version, but this did not meet my expectations.
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Like the Original Formula Better Recently we purchased the Advanced Formula as the pet store where we buy litter had this as the World's Best Cat Litter's only option (we had been using the original for years and loved it!!!). I have to say that I am not a fan of this formula. It doesn't clump as well and there is more odor with this product. I am definitely going back to the original if I can find it!
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as good... I've used the Scoopable Multiple Cat Clumping litter from Worlds Best for quite a while and had been thrilled with it. Last month, when I was buying more litter, I saw the advanced natural formula on the shelves, and since it promised (or seemed to promise) to be less dusty than the formula I was currently using, I decided to try it. Man was I surprised. With the other formula, I get a little bit of tracked litter outside the box and a little bit of dust. Here I got tons more dust and a lot of 'fine particulate' tracked outside of the box. I'm going back to the other formula.
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Powdery/Dusty! I have been a long time fan of WBCL and when the new Advanced Natural came out, I thought I'd try it. Although it clumps very well and lasts longer than the original formulas, it turns to a powdery/dusty format and tracks a lot more than I expected. I'm going back to the original formula.
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No happy with this one! I have several cats and several boxes. I put this litter in one box and left the other boxes with the current litter I was using. The cats hated the new litter. Plus the litter has quite the dust and just got my allergies going. The entire box and the lid was covered in dust. This litter is not for my home.
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Advanced Natural not to be confused w/Worlds Best This review is strictly about Advanced Natural. Please do not confuse this with World's Best Litter. Advanced Natural is completely different, it is no less dust free. It does not clump better than World's Best, and it does NOT reduce odor. I've used World's Best Litter for more than a decade with as many as 7 cats in the house. It truly is the WORLD'S BEST!. However, Advanced Natural smells within a couple of days and become pasty. If it were the first product I ever tried from WBCL I never would have been a repeat customer and would still be suffering with other stuff. Same price, but the real World's Best Cat Litter, it is also natural!
Date published: 2016-02-03
  • 2016-10-27T10:31CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_ANO, PRD, sort_positive
  • clientName_wbcl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk,
  • CLOUD, method:getContent, 39.01ms

Discover concentrated power for long-lasting litter!

Our patented process compresses naturally absorbent corn into CONCENTRATED GRANULES for high-performance cat litter that lasts—so you get more for your money.**

See how long 1 bag lasts!

Bag Size:
6 lb 30+ days 15+ days 10+ days
12 lb
30+ days 20+ days
24 lb
60+ days 45+ days

**Cost savings calculated on regular cleaning of litter based on in-home testing. Based on average size cats. Results may vary.

Learn More

Blogger Review

IT REALLY DOES LAST LONGER than other brands I’ve tried. The smaller clumps are easy to remove and don’t fall apart when scooped. I like knowing that my pets are using an all natural formula made from plant fibers which is safe for them and my family.”