Forest Scented Clumping

Get a fresh forest scent from a lightweight cat litter

For pet parents who enjoy a fresh forest scent, but want the best cat litter for odor control, World’s Best Cat Litter™ offers Forest Scented Clumping Formula. We combined the concentrated power of naturally absorbent corn with 100% natural wood fibers for a high-performance litter box solution with a fresh forest scent. Plus, it’s easy scooping and flushable* for even simpler cleanup!

  • OUTSTANDING ODOR CONTROL
  • QUICK CLUMPING & EASY SCOOPING
  • PET, PEOPLE & PLANET FRIENDLY
  • FLUSHABLE*—SEPTIC SAFE
  • 99% DUST-FREE
Available in 6, 12 and 24 lb bags

Buy World's Best Cat Litter™
in stores everywhere!

Find it

Forest Scented Clumping

Forest Scented Clumping Cat Litter is rated 4.912280701754386 out of 5 by 57.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lives up to its name! I started using this litter after a recommendation from a friend.  I have one cat, but he seems to make enough mess for several...so I need a litter that keeps the odor down but also makes it easy for me to take care of the box.  WBCL is definitely that litter!  It clumps every time the cat goes in and takes care of business--and the first bag I bought seemed to last forever!  I also like the cedar-y scent because it takes care of the odor in a pleasant way, unlike other litters that just seem overly perfumed.  And last, but not least, I love that it is a natural product.  I have tried to be a more eco-friendly cat owner, but I just couldn't deal with the recycled paper litter.  World's Best is good for the earth and great for me and my cat! 
Date published: 2013-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Forest scented... my kitty's favorite! My cat, Doug, absolutely loves the smell of his forest scented cat litter.  I tell everyone who has cats that the name says it all.  It is absolutely, positively the world's best cat litter!!!  I also tell any pet stores I visit who don not carry Wold's Best that they should start to carry it it they want me as a return customer.
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! As always this litter clumps better than anything I have ever used! The scent is lovely, too, and my cats seem to enjoy it more, as well. I have been recommending this brand to everyone I know :)
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply The BEST I have LITERALLY tried EVERY cat litter on the market - at least EVERY one available both at my grocery store and my pet specialty store. All sorely lacked in one area or another - any cat owner will know EXACTLY what I mean. My search ended the first time I tried World's Best Cat Litter. It delivers EXACTLY as promised, in EVERY way. I currently use the Forest Scented. Willis (my cat) loves it and WE (the humans) love it as well. We have no need to ever try another brand.
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It slices! It dices! Well, not really, but close. I love everything about this litter. First and foremost, it's the best because it works. It clumps well and scoops easily. The forest scent is subtle and eliminates litter box smell like a dream. I guess the best thing I can say about this litter is that people don't believe we even have a cat until Max comes and curls up next to them. The price tag may cause some initial sticker shock, but this litter lasts for so long that it really saves us money. We get at least three months out of each bag, which astounds my husband because he's used other brands that had to be changed much more often. We do our best to be 'green', and love that this is made from planet friendly materials, and is safe for both pets and their guardians.
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from World's Best For Sure! I am a pet parent of 11 felines and I find World's Best Cat Litter's Forest Scented Clumping Cat Litter to be the best I have ever used.    This works like a charm, smells like the Forest and my cats love it too.  No more accidents!  Thank you World's Best Cat Litter for making my life easier and better smelling too!   Sincerely,  Donna M.
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Recommend this to everyone now Having many cats of my lifetime I was stuck in my ways with the clay cat litter, until one of my staff members told me to try your brand after he looked after our 3 on a vacation. I have not looked back since and recommend to all cat owners, yes it is a little more expensive than the regular brands but it last so much longer spells good, it's good for the environment and I will never change, unless you come out with something better:-)
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Environmentally Friendly! I love that this is made from corn products and renewable ingredients. Because it's biodegradable, I can flush my cats clumps and not worry about messing up my septic system!
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great smelling I was nervous about the smell when i bought it but after getting it open and in the litter box, it just smelled lightly of pine. One of my favorites!
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most effective litter I've tried! I have been using World's Best for about a year and a half and I love the new forest scent! I have two cats and the litter holds up well - I use about 2 inches in the pan every week. The dust and tracking is much less than other litters, too.
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat won't use anything else! I was first introduced to World's Best when I adopted an elderly cat whose prior owner had passed away. With my new furry feline friend, I was given all of his cat accessories, which included WBCL. I figured I would use the litter and then transition him back to cheaper litter when it was gone...but that didn't happen! Both my cats refused to use any other litter that I put in the box. So now we use WBCL and everyone is happy!
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! This litter is great for the environment, better for my cats and has virtually no dust! I love it!
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Forest Scented Clumping First and foremost, World's Best Cat Litter is the best I have ever used and I don't have to worry about it harming my cats' digestive system. It clumps really well, it's long lasting and easy to scoop. I love the fresh earthy smell of this one. I never have any hint of a litter box in my house since I have been using World's Best and I have four cats.
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Pine Forest Scent! World's Best is the only cat litter I have ever used since I got my kittens 2 years ago.  It was recommended by a friend of mine and I liked it so much I never felt the need to try anything else.  There is absolutely no smell with this litter and the added advantage is that I can actually flush it!  I have never had any trouble with pipes backing up like others using clay litter products.  Not only that, I like the fact the WB is an all natural litter.  My cats just love this litter and I love that it safe for them.
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the smell This is a great cat litter. It's one we return to over and over. One reason is I love this scent and the other we don't have to change the litter as often!
Date published: 2013-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Clumping and Odor Control I've been using WBCL for awhile and the Forest Scented version is the best. My cat doesn't tread litter all over the place and doesn't get clumps on his paws.
Date published: 2013-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like it! I like this, esp the scent (very light and just earthy), but I prefer the Multi Cat formulas. Lavender is my all time favorite. Regardless, WBCL is the only litter I buy! Grocery are starting to carry it more often and at better prices than pet stores. Check it out!
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Overall I've tried a ton of different litters trying to find the best one for my small space, and World's Best won out. I like the Forest scent best, but find that the multi cat formulas clump better and track less - I wish those came in this scent! I typically mix this with a multi cat formula to try to get the best of both worlds.
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT STUFF This really is the world's best cat litter.  I have used many varieties and this is the best, especially for flushable kitty litters.  Although the forest is not my favorite scent (it smells a bit like hamster shavings) it is better than competitors and does mask the actual odor.  You will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2013-11-07
  • 2016-09-29T10:36CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_FCCL, PRD, sort_positive
  • clientName_wbcl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.3.0.1
  • CLOUD, method:getContent, 218.38ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Discover concentrated power for long-lasting litter!

Our patented process compresses naturally absorbent corn into CONCENTRATED GRANULES for high-performance cat litter that lasts—so you get more for your money.**

See how long 1 bag lasts!

Bag Size:
6 lb 30+ days 15+ days 10+ days
12 lb
30+ days 20+ days
24 lb
60+ days 45+ days

**Cost savings calculated on regular cleaning of litter based on in-home testing. Based on average size cats. Results may vary.

Learn More

Blogger Review

“I love everything about this litter. It's the best BECAUSE IT WORKS. It clumps well and scoops easily. The forest scent it subtle and eliminates litter box smells like a dream.”
PAWS AND EFFECT