Lavender Scented Multiple Cat Clumping

A GENTLE FLORAL FRAGRANCE IN A DUST-FREE CAT LITTER

Smell the flowers, not the litter box, with this 100% natural, dust-free cat litter. We took the outstanding odor control and quick clumping, easy scooping cleanup of our Multiple Cat Clumping Formula, and added 100% all-natural scented lavender oil for a fresh floral fragrance. No synthetic chemicals or perfumes. The concentrated power of corn means it’s silica dust free, and proven flushable* for easy cleanup. Ideal for homes with two or more cats.

  • OUTSTANDING ODOR CONTROL
  • QUICK CLUMPING & EASY SCOOPING
  • PET, PEOPLE & PLANET FRIENDLY
  • FLUSHABLE*—SEPTIC SAFE
  • 99% DUST-FREE
Available in 7, 8, 14, 15 and 28 lb bags

Buy World's Best Cat Litter™
in stores everywhere!

Find it

Lavender Scented Multiple Cat Clumping

Lavender Scented Multiple Cat Clumping Cat Litter is rated 4.792540792540793 out of 5 by 429.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good with another plant based low dust cat litter! I have a friend who uses this stuff all the time. I finally got some through Amazon (the local Petsmart never had the lavender scented in stock as it was too popular~!) I read a LOT of reviews of this product before using it and the most helpful one I READ stated that this product CLUMPS BETTER when combined with another company's litter at about a 50/50 split or ratio. The other reviewer recommended using about 1/2 of this and 1/2 of Wilderness Blue Naturally Fresh ( a walnut based litter) and this technique of mixing the two together really produces a much tighter clumping (and less odorous) litter for the cat box~! Both are low dust plant based litters and as they are different materials and different sized particles they seem to attract to and stick together better than either one does by itself (used alone!) As far as I am concerned, compared to dusty (and I mean SILICA DUST) clay litters that will give you and your cat silicosis while making your whole house STINK with their heavy perfume (like TidyCats) THIS PRODUCT IS THE WORLDS BEST~! But if you want it to be a little better, try mixing it half and half with the Naturally Fresh and it's GREAT~!
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Littermaid winner! I have had 3-4 cats for the past 20 years. When I got a Littermaid brand automatic cat box, I used another brand of litter recommended. Well, it didn't work very well! When I tried WBCL, I knew I had found a keeper! it doesn't stick to the box, keeps odors down, and I am glad that it is made from natural ingredients. My cats have never had an issues with not using the box (due to cat litter). When I go thru the checkoutline with my bag of cat litter I always say to the checkout person "it really IS the worlds best cat litter!" (I really do say that!)
Date published: 2013-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from new customer I wasn't familiar with WBCL until Pumpkin came into my life. I stayed with what he was used to. We like the lavender scent and I like everything else...what it's made of, easy scooping/clean up and price!
Date published: 2013-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost perfect The lavender scent is great, but a little strong, so I just mix it with the unscented multiple cat formula.
Date published: 2013-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from worlds best I have not tried this bag yet, but have tried the regular My cat seems to love it
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I keep coming back Every few months, I get lured away to another cheaper brand, but I'm always disappointed. This is light enough for me to carry a month's supply up the stairs to my apartment without breaking my back like the clay litters, the scent is nice (though my cats don't love it when it's straight out of the bag, they wait for the smell to dissipate in a day or two), and it clumps well even in my automatic litter box. The only downside is the price, but it's worth it, and when it's on sale, I stock up.
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it!! Loved it!! Made the room smell great. But hard to find at stores?
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best we've found We have tried many brands and varieties of litter and have found this to be the best . Tracking and dust are low and we really like the lavender scent. Even among the other WBCL litters we've tried, this works best for our three cats plus our Chihuahua.  
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product! This is a high quality product! You will like everything about it except the price. For a one or two cat household, it's probably worth it. For more cats than that, it may not be.
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good smell for cat liter ; ) I thought that it was gonna be bad, but I had a coupon so I tried it. Clumps good, which is important in my house & for cat liter the smell is not bad @ all. Helps keep the odor away too, which makes everyone happy. 
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful smelling! This cat litter works very well cause the only thing you smell is the lavender scent. I will definitely buy this again.
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great! Except for Smell I have tried many, many cat litters focusing mainly on odour control and proper clumping ability when used with Smart Scoop self scooping litterbox. Some litters fell apart and sifted between the tongs of the automatic scooper. Other litters clumped as hard as concrete and would bring the automatic scooping to a dead halt. World's Best Cat Litter has performed the best for the automatic scooping. It doesn't fall apart, and the clumps are not too hard. What I can't stand is the natural scent of the product, before adding any waste to the mixture. Adding the cat's waste makes the smell even worse. I have tried the lavender scent which I find is no better. I have looked everywhere in our area and none of the stores stock the other available scents that are listed on the website. The clumping, tracking, and being dust-free are terrific. I just can't tolerate the smell. I read recently where someone mixes half and half World's Best Cat Litter and Nature's Miracle. I will try that.
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from strong fragrance We mix the lavender cat litter with the non scented World's Best Cat Litter as we find the lavender fragrance far too strong for our liking. It slightly helps to slightly reduce the odor of cat urine and feces.
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pleasant Enough I received a donation of several bags of the lavender scented type. I was at first worried since there are reported instances of essential oils causing great harm to cats who ingest it (lick it off their feet, for instance). I asked around and nobody else in rescue had ever used it. I contacted World's Best and they said the amount of essential oils would not be toxic. I sought out a 2nd opinion from a vet and she agreed. So I decided to mix it in with another litter to play it safe. The scent only lasts briefly (I have a sensitive nose) and I like the consistency and the scoop-ability of World's Best. I give it a 3 because it's so pricey. The cost should not be nearly the same as quality cat food. If I could afford it, I would buy the non-scented all the time. (During my "test' of this product, my 6 year old cat died suddenly. Vet thinks it was a heart attack and not related to essential oils, but I wanted to mention it anyway.) Rest in Peace, Fab.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Terrible Smell Wonderful litter. At first, we loved the lavender scent. However, after some use, and removal of waste, the lavender scent turned horrible. It filled our whole house. Will be buying again, just not the lavender kind!
Date published: 2015-11-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from WBCL is great, Lavender is not so great I've used WBCL for years and my cats love it as much as I do. It is the best litter I've ever used. I no longer have to worry so much if the cats groom litter off their fur. I'm allergic to lavender so I will not be using this particular type of WBCL. For me all other types are 5 star, but lavender WBCL is only 2 stars; it works well but I can't be in the room with it.
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Scent too strong for both my cat and I I LOVE World's Best Cat Litter! I've been using it for several years now and always recommend it to my cat loving friends. I love that it's made from a renewable source, that it virtually dust free, and that it doesn't track nearly as much as any other litter I've used. I usually buy the red bag as I have two cats. I've ended up with the purple bag twice (once I bought it and once my mom bought me some) with the same results each time. The smell was so strong it gave me a headache and my oldest cat would not use it. I didn't want to waste it since my younger cat isn't fussy so I dowsed it with baking soda and only used it in one of our three litter boxes. It was still smelly though.
Date published: 2015-04-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love WB better withOUT Lavender I tried the Lavender scented once and will never go there again. I've been a fan of WBCL for many years and recommend it to my kitten buyers. The lavender scented variety, however, stinks up my whole house. Maybe it's just my particular sense of smell, but the purple bag is not for me.
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing Odor Control I have been using for over three months; switched from Fresh Step. I will be going back. I have tried the clumping & multi-cat Best litters and it does not control the urine odor in the cat box. It clumps well, is not "dust free" but less than clay and the box is easier to keep residue off the sides. The lack of odor control is a deal breaker. I have two cats and two boxes. Even if I clean out more than once each per day, the urine odor leaks out of the box. Both cats bury waste. Very disappointed as like the concept and light weight.
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This Scent Goes to Eleven! I bought the lavender scented version by mistake and had to throw it out. Within hours of adding it to the existing unscented litter, my eyes were watering. Be warned.
Date published: 2014-09-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love the litter....without scent added I love World's Best Cat Litter, but not the scented ones. I'm allergic to fragrances -- particularly laundry products -- including those found in WBCL. Thankfully, I can buy your scent-free litter that work great!
Date published: 2014-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I really wanted to love this I have a sphynx kitten 6 mon old, when she used the litter box, you could actually smell it downstairs. It did not control odor at all, I bought multi cat even though just have one. Lavender smell did not last long. Maybe it is my sphynx, that maybe her urine and feces extra strong, not sure. But this did not work for us. Very disappointed. sorry!!
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My cats hate the sent of lavender. My cats feel the same way about lavender that they do about tea tree oil. When I use either product for myself, all the feline noses crinkle up, the eyes squint, and they leave the room. Why add sent (natural or synthetic) that a lot of cats don't like? Did you do blind market testing before releasing the product?
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Overpowering I tried this product because I thought this would be a nice change from plain litter. While the litter itself was acceptable, I found the smell overpowering, cloying and waaaay too strong. My cat litterboxes are scrupulously maintained - I scoop a minimum of three times a day (once while they are having breakfast, again at dinner and then before bedtime). Also, since my cats only eat healthy brands of cat food (no by-products), their waste is relatively stink-free. Though I like the brand of the cat litter, I will continue to use the scent-free variety. The cats don't need the perfume smell and neither do I.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The scent is noxious! Actually hurts my nose. :( Thought I'd love it. But NO! The smell is way too strong and overpowering. Not the least bit pleasant and I love the smell of lavender. It just doesn't smell like that.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pungent odor Bought a bag but didn't know how strongly it was scented. My whole house smelled like lavender cat litter! Took it back for a refund and bought the unscented kind.
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The Smell The lavender smells great until the cats poop and urinate in it. I have 6 cats and as 1 or 2 use it, the combination of lavender and pee and poop is horrible. Sorry I don't agree with the other comments. I use the red bag litter for multi cats which is great for me.
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lavendar Scent not good for cats Cat litter should not have artificial scents added to them so we like the smell. They are not good for cats and cats don't like the smells. Their sense of smell is so much stronger than ours. I love World's Best but please don't add perfumes!!!!! Think of the cats!!!
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lavender sented I bought the lavender scent because the store didn't have the original scent. I went home and put it in my kittys box, After a day I noticed that the cat would go up to the litter box sniff it and walk away I took off the cover and realized that she had not used the box in 24 hours and obviously she did not like the scent. I dumped out the lavender scented litter and got the original scent and she went back to using her litter box. I am going to donate the bag of WB kitty litter to the local animal shelter. Evidently the lavend scent was way too strong
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can't get past the smell We have used Wold's best cat litter for years and really love the product. We always buy the green or red bag. Once we bought the purple bag just to try it. It stunk so bad we had to throw it out. My husband is particularly sensitive to odors. I'm not and even I couldn't stand the smell. I recommended World's Best to a friend. She also bought the scented. She also could not stand the smell. We will continue to buy the original clumping in the green bag.
Date published: 2014-06-19
  • 2016-09-25T10:34CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_429
  • loc_en_US, sid_LMCCL, PRD, sort_positive
  • clientName_wbcl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.3.0.1
  • CLOUD, method:getContent, 362.92ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Discover concentrated power for long-lasting litter!

Our patented process compresses naturally absorbent corn into CONCENTRATED GRANULES for high-performance cat litter that lasts—so you get more for your money.**

See how long 1 bag lasts!

Bag Size:
7 lb 30+ days 15+ days 10+ days
8 lb 34+ days 17+ days 11+ days
14 lb
30+ days 20+ days
15 lb
32+ days 21+ days
28 lb
60+ days 45+ days

**Cost savings calculated on regular cleaning of litter based on in-home testing. Based on average size cats. Results may vary.

Learn More

Blogger Review

“I right away LOVE THE LAVENDER SCENT, and I love that the scent lasts even after it has been out of the bag…With as many cats as we have wandering in at any given time this cat litter was put to the test fast and passed .. All the cats agreed they liked it.”
NATURAL AND FRUGAL