product description

Clumping

Flushable* cat litter that clumps

The messiest job in cat care just got easier, with Clumping Formula, the flushable* cat litter with outstanding odor control and tight clumping ability. This quick-clumping, easy-scooping solution is flushable* and septic safe, so the dirty litter isn't filling your trash. Plus, it gives you maximum odor control while minimizing dust and tracking. Ideal for homes with one or two cats.

  • OUTSTANDING ODOR CONTROL
  • QUICK CLUMPING & EASY SCOOPING
  • FLUSHABLE*—SEPTIC SAFE
  • LIGHTWEIGHT
  • 99% DUST FREE
  • PET, PEOPLE & PLANET FRIENDLY
Available in 7, 8, 14, 15 and 28 lb bags.
Column icon

buy now

Clumping

Clumping Cat Litter is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 4205.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasts forever This is great litter, it smells natural, no artificial fragrances. It also lasts a really long time, everything clumps and once you scoop this out the remaining litter is like brand new. It lasts a lot longer than the clay clumping litter (a top brand) I used to use. In addition there is none of that fine dust that you get with all clay litter. Much healthier and cleaner.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really is the BEST! I tried almost every kind of cat litter to see which is the most ideal for my cats and me. The World' Best Corn is truly dust free, controls odor well & scoops up good. It is the least offensive. I have a chemical sensitivity and wheat allergies, so I am pleased to have found a cat litter that I can live with. My cats seem to like it and none of them have respiratory issues after using the box. I have not had any signs of it molding.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The World's Best Says It all! Switched to WBCL from another big name brand with walnut shells. Two very different kitties shared the litter box. Mr. Whiteface (from Lake Placid-free kitten) and Fergus The Fierce (adopted at animal rescue). Mr. Whiteface orange with white bib and under chin, a real lover boy. Fergus a red (I learned later) part Maine Coon who lives up to his name - he is red and from day 1 just full of it! Unfortunately Mr. Whiteface was diagnosed with chronic kidney disease at age 11. With the additional trips to the litter box I began a search for a better, longer lasting litter with ability to block odors naturally and was safe to dispose of waste while being 'friendly' to my kitties, the environment and to me. Discovered after many tries and recommendations from friends and veterinarians World's Best Cat Litter. It took care of the increased use by Mr. Whiteface but also Fergus easily adopted using it also. Do not look at the price when buying. With Whiteface's problems the litter with proper cleanings would last almost 2 weeks. Unfortunately Mr. Whiteface's kidney problems increased despite excellent diet, hydration and he went over the Rainbow Bridge June 4, 2018. Fergus is still a little lost as it was his constant companion since he was a kitten. Still contemplating adding a new kitty to the house. Back to WBCL, with just Fergus using litter box, with proper daily cleaning the litter lasts almost a month and Fergus is a big boy at almost 22 lbs. Price wise it can't be beat and it clearly is the BEST.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 Cats I've been using for a while now... its the best, clean, easy to scoop, last longer than traditional cat litter.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ONLY cat litter I could ever have in my home! My husband and I didn't think we were cat people until a kitten came into our lives and we fell deeply madly in love with him. Many of our friends have cats and we have pet sat for them and I was always turned way off my the scented clay litter. Worlds Best is the best! My cat loves it too.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the best! No smell This is the only litter I use. It is safe for my cat, and no one can smell that a cat lives in my apartment!
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product!!! We have 5 cats and you wouldn't know it unless you see them. This is a wonderful product. Love, love, love it!!!!
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the worlds best cat litter for sure!!! I will never buy another cat litter after trying this litter. I used to buy clay clumping kitty litter and it was so dusty and my cats would be sneezing. This stuff is flushable and you can't beat that. No more kitty litter in the garbage ever again. Try this cat litter; it's life changing.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great Have been very happy since we switched to this litter
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat loves it. Easy to clean, very little if any smell. Great for my 22-pound cat.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The name says it all My vet recommended World's Best Cat Litter. I was hesitant, since it cost more than my bargain store brand. But I tried it and loved it! So did all 4 of my cats. Great clumping, minimal tracking, and smells great!
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No smell. Great Clumping. Environmentally friendly I've been a supporter of WB litter for a few years now and couldn't ask for anything better in a cat litter! One of my dogs is a cat-snacks fiend and if I can't get to the litter box before he does, I know at least that he'll be ok (albeit incredibly gross) without swallowing clay litter! Keep doing what y'all are doing!
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For the discriminating cat As a discriminating cat, I will only use World's Best. I had this discussion with my people years ago, and I'm glad I did. Try it today!
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from dust free! Clumps well, doesn't track all over the place, planet friendly and safe for pets and people! The best so far!!
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use!!! World's Best really is the best. I really like that I can flush WBCL. My cat is picky about the maintenance of her litter box and WBCL makes both cat and cat mom happy!
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting I have been a user of World's Best for many years. It's the best littler I've ever used. The scent is pleasant, clumping properties are great and a bag of little lasts a long time.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Clumping Cat Litter Ever! We have had as many as five cats at a time, now down to two, and we love World's Best Cat Litter! So do our cats. :-) I have actually met a stranger in the store and personally recommended World's Best Cat Litter to him. On my recommendation, he bought two bags.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely lives up to its name I have three cats including two ferals I’m socializing...these two I keep in my small office...until WB it was impossible to keep the dust and tracked litter under control..WB has made all the difference
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it and our kitty does too! I've been buying this for a while, I love it because it's unscented & low dust. Our kitty would always sneeze if there's dust or scent. Also he does not scatter it all over the place when leaving the litter box. Also love that it's natural.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lives up to its name! I have been using WBCL for a few years now. I was reluctant at first because it was more expensive, but I liked that it is flushable. I have not used anything else since. It lasts so long that it actually costs less and there is no odor (unless my kitties don't cover their droppings.) It really is the world's best cat litter!
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You Have Cats...? I'm big on first impressions. And I am not a fan of smelly homes. With World's Best Cat Litter, we don't have to worry about how we come across to visitors; in fact, many people don't realize we have cats until they see the litter boxes. I can't say enough good things about this product.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love World's Best Cat Litter I love World's Best Cat Litter. It does not smell like the traditional litters nor does it put off the dust. It works really well and my cats seem to like it. It clumps well and is easy to scoop out and throw away. I hope I win. Thanks!
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent cat litter! I've been using this product for 10 years and I'm very happy with it. I especially like the newest version that has a light pine scent. I scoop out clumps once a day, and use a 20% bleach/water mix to wipe down the sides of the litter box with a paper towel if I need to. It lasts a long time (at least a month or longer) before I need to change it. I highly recommend this product! And it's planet friendly!
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT FOR SENSITIVE FEET I bought this brand optimistic that it would be better than my previous brand for my cat's sensitive feet and it exceeded my expectations! We adopted our cat who had been declawed and was having so many issues with other brands of cat litter, but after trying this one, we never looked back. It also clumps great, has no odor and is easy to compost.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is the world's best! Because it's difficult to find I tried other litters for a month. It ended up costing me more because I used so much more, the apartment was full of dust and it was so stinky! I'll never switch again.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Five stars for years! We have been using World's Best for years. I love that it is eco friendly. Never in all the years using have I had any issue with flushing it. Odor control is great and the cats have no issues. Would never buy anything else!
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No dust = happy & healthy cat! I’ve been using World’s Best Cat Litter for over a year. I think it is much healthier for my cat and I am pleased that there is no residual dust around her litter box. It’s a win - win!
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best!! Have used for years for four cats-unscented, clumps well, no dust when pouring into box which helps if you have asthma. I always have 8-10 bags in stock in case the stores are out of it when I need it. Many thanks to World's Best Cat Litter!!
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Have used this products for several years love the product and even thescent form is great
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Zero transition time We've been using this for a looong time - when we had 4 cats, when down to 2, when bringing in geriatric hospice fosters from the shelter. No cat has ever needed any 'transition' time from a litter they were used to when coming into the house. All styles of use by all sorts of cats over the years (determined digging, leave it on top, toss out pawsful, barely a footprint). Females, Males, Arthritic, ill and old. They all seem to like it fine, and I suggest it to other cat people all the time. Really holds down the odor, doesn't track or dust much - great product.
Date published: 2018-09-14
  • y_2019, m_3, d_18, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_4205
  • loc_en_US, sid_CCL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_wbcl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.3.0.1
  • CLOUD, method:getContent, 427.23ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Discover concentrated power for long-lasting litter!

Our patented process compresses naturally absorbent corn into CONCENTRATED GRANULES for high-performance cat litter that lasts—so you get more for your money.**

See how long 1 bag lasts!

Bag Size:
7 lb 30+ days 15+ days 10+ days
8 lb 34+ days 17+ days 11+ days
14 lb
30+ days 20+ days
15 lb
32+ days 21+ days
28 lb
60+ days 45+ days

**Cost savings calculated on regular cleaning of litter based on in-home testing. Based on average size cats. Results may vary.

Getting started

Getting Started Learn More

Blogger Review

“It clumps just as well as any scoopable cat litter I've ever used... I would definitely recommend World's Best Cat Litter™ to anyone who is looking to make a change.”
AuthorMaine Coon Nation