product description

Clumping

Flushable* cat litter that clumps

The messiest job in cat care just got easier, with Clumping Formula, the flushable* cat litter with outstanding odor control and tight clumping ability. This quick-clumping, easy-scooping solution is flushable* and septic safe, so the dirty litter isn't filling your trash. Plus, it gives you maximum odor control while minimizing dust and tracking. Ideal for homes with one or two cats.

  • OUTSTANDING ODOR CONTROL
  • QUICK CLUMPING & EASY SCOOPING
  • FLUSHABLE*—SEPTIC SAFE
  • LIGHTWEIGHT
  • 99% DUST FREE
  • PET, PEOPLE & PLANET FRIENDLY
Available in 7, 8, 14, 15 and 28 lb bags.
Column icon

buy now

Clumping

Clumping Cat Litter is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 4181.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT FOR SENSITIVE FEET I bought this brand optimistic that it would be better than my previous brand for my cat's sensitive feet and it exceeded my expectations! We adopted our cat who had been declawed and was having so many issues with other brands of cat litter, but after trying this one, we never looked back. It also clumps great, has no odor and is easy to compost.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is the world's best! Because it's difficult to find I tried other litters for a month. It ended up costing me more because I used so much more, the apartment was full of dust and it was so stinky! I'll never switch again.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Five stars for years! We have been using World's Best for years. I love that it is eco friendly. Never in all the years using have I had any issue with flushing it. Odor control is great and the cats have no issues. Would never buy anything else!
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No dust = happy & healthy cat! I’ve been using World’s Best Cat Litter for over a year. I think it is much healthier for my cat and I am pleased that there is no residual dust around her litter box. It’s a win - win!
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best!! Have used for years for four cats-unscented, clumps well, no dust when pouring into box which helps if you have asthma. I always have 8-10 bags in stock in case the stores are out of it when I need it. Many thanks to World's Best Cat Litter!!
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Have used this products for several years love the product and even thescent form is great
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Zero transition time We've been using this for a looong time - when we had 4 cats, when down to 2, when bringing in geriatric hospice fosters from the shelter. No cat has ever needed any 'transition' time from a litter they were used to when coming into the house. All styles of use by all sorts of cats over the years (determined digging, leave it on top, toss out pawsful, barely a footprint). Females, Males, Arthritic, ill and old. They all seem to like it fine, and I suggest it to other cat people all the time. Really holds down the odor, doesn't track or dust much - great product.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only Use this Brand I have 3 cats that I rescued. I spoil them all. I think this litter is the best. I don't use anything else. I have been using this since it came to the marketplace. I won't change, ever!
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The world’s best cat litter! I have been buying this for 12 years! Fast clumping,no smell, a snap to clean up the box,and no tracking. Most important,Jasper-Tina loves it! What more could you ask for!
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cat Litter I've ever used I bought this years ago after seeing a commercial with a man eating the litter. I have never gone back to any of my old brands. This is dust free, doesn't make the house smell like you have a cat (I adopted two feral kits who are now indoor kits), and it is flushable. Cat's potty sits next to one of our spare potties and we scoop and flush when ever we pass it. I volunteer with a local shelter and recommend World's Best to all. It costs a bit more than some brands. bit it is worth it.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I have an older cat and it is great for her. Thank you!
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT! Okay, I'm sorry, I DID try another cat litter (well come on, it was FREE!) and now I'm back with World's Best! It really IS the world's best you know!
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No dust! I really like this litter, it keeps smells to a minimum and I don't have a layer of dust all over everything. The cats like it and don't track litter as they leave. Very happy with this litter.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cat Litter It maybe a little pricier than the run of the mill litter, but it's so worth it. No dust, odor or stinky residue. In addition, it last longer and it's urine clumping ability is really effective. They certainly named it appropriately....World's Best!!
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My one and only! Being a single, apartment-dweller, World's Best Cat Litter is a necessity to me! There is just NO odour! It clumps great, lasts forever, has NO nasty smells peeking through, and I feel good knowing it's natural and healthier for my cat. I've also tried the Lavender scent and Zero Mess, but the regular green bag still is my fave. I have converted my mom and sister onto the brand and we all agree, nothing else is as good!
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A relief to discover it After having cats for 40 years, this is the find we've been waiting for. We've been plagued with dust that manages to coat so much in a room. But with World's Best, that dust storm is just a memory. It controls odor, lasts long and the cats like it. A winner by all measures -- unless it was free. Can't have everything! But this is close.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best This product certainly lives up to it's name! No smell at all, and love that it is natural and doesn't give off a bunch of dust!
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It just works! A product I can depend on. Easy to clean with clumping formula. Lasts longer and just does what it supposed to do.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly World's Best! I've been using this litter since it came on the market over 12 years ago, and refuse to even try another product. The fact that it's biodegradable is important to me. It doesn't make dust, which is important for my cat's health, and most important, it doesn't track through the house. Whoever came up with the idea for this product was a genius.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eco-Friendly and Works We have been using this cat litter for years! We feel good that we are using litter that doesn't contribute to strip mining, and we find the litter to be effective in controlling odor. It clumps well and our cats like it.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really IS the best litter I've been buying this for several months now, after having tried virtually every other litter. I wish I had discovered it sooner. It costs a wee bit more than the (economy( brands BUT it lasts so much longer and does a much better job with odors, especially the urine. This is the only litter that I can find that really prevents that sharp odor from forming..
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The World's Best EVER I have a geriatric cat house - five babies all over the age of 12 with the oldest now 18. Needless to say, we have tried a LOT of cat litter over the years. I found World's Best when they first showed up on store shelves. My babies LOVE this cat litter. It keeps the smell at bay, is easy to clean and replace, and, well, my cat's make a beeline to the cat box instead of the carpet, the wall, or any number of other places. So, you can't go wrong with this litter. The price is well worth the product. The World's Best is HIGHLY recommended in any home that loves their feline furbabies.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love thi Litter!! Been using this for 10 years now, Rosie and Tulip love it and so do I...
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is the best litter Great for my cat who dives head first into his litter and ends up with litter stuck on his face > I'm not worried about corn on his face. Best litter for odor control as well.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works so great! Our cat is 17 so we have tried a lot of cat litters over the years. This definitely lives up to its name. No smell, no dust clouds! It lasts way longer than the traditional brands.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worlds best cat litter lives up to its name. Worlds best cat litter is the answer to all my prayers. No more do I have to wrinkle my nose when I come home from work because my kitty has been busy. This cat litter is amazing and clean up is so quick and easy. Thank you so much for making my life so much easier.
Date published: 2018-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best I tried every cat litter on the market. This is the best by far...
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Cat Litter Ever This cat litter is perfect, clean and easy..doesn't stick to pan, litter scoop is always clean! No smell..Clumps perfectly..scoop and flush! Cats love it! Light and airy...truly the BEST...I will NEVER change!
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly lives up to its name! When it was first suggested to me, I said to myself that your name was too much and most likely hype. But then I tried your regular (unscented) litter and it IS the best ever! Over the past 20+ years, I’ve used clay and then Swheat Scoop. But yours absorbs odors best - (I no longer need to put baking soda into the box) - clumps the best and tracks the least. So now I’m a big fan and am telling my cat-owned friends about it. Don’t ever change!
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! Miss Pandy Rainbow Loves WBCL. I am now 17 years old. My Girl, who I raised since she was 2 years old, has left for college. Boy, am I mad about that! She comes home to see me, My Girl. I love her. I also love, very much WBCL. Sometimes, with the stress of My Girl being away, and my hip arthritis, I would miss the litterbox. Ugh! But, our Mom, bought me a new lower sided litter box and lots of WBCL, so that I would find things easier to manage. My Girl, comes home in 1 month, and I have WBCL, everyday. WBCL, keeps me fresh and clean for when My Girl picks me up and hugs the stuffing out of me!!! WE love each other, very much! Thank you.
Date published: 2018-06-18
  • y_2018, m_9, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_4181
  • loc_en_US, sid_CCL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_wbcl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.3.0.1
  • CLOUD, method:getContent, 292.55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Discover concentrated power for long-lasting litter!

Our patented process compresses naturally absorbent corn into CONCENTRATED GRANULES for high-performance cat litter that lasts—so you get more for your money.**

See how long 1 bag lasts!

Bag Size:
7 lb 30+ days 15+ days 10+ days
8 lb 34+ days 17+ days 11+ days
14 lb
30+ days 20+ days
15 lb
32+ days 21+ days
28 lb
60+ days 45+ days

**Cost savings calculated on regular cleaning of litter based on in-home testing. Based on average size cats. Results may vary.

Getting started

Getting Started Learn More

Blogger Review

“It clumps just as well as any scoopable cat litter I've ever used... I would definitely recommend World's Best Cat Litter™ to anyone who is looking to make a change.”
AuthorMaine Coon Nation