product description

Clumping

Flushable* cat litter that clumps

The messiest job in cat care just got easier, with Clumping Formula, the flushable* cat litter with outstanding odor control and tight clumping ability. This quick-clumping, easy-scooping solution is flushable* and septic safe, so the dirty litter isn't filling your trash. Plus, it gives you maximum odor control while minimizing dust and tracking. Ideal for homes with one or two cats.

  • OUTSTANDING ODOR CONTROL
  • QUICK CLUMPING & EASY SCOOPING
  • FLUSHABLE*—SEPTIC SAFE
  • 99% DUST FREE
  • PET, PEOPLE & PLANET FRIENDLY
Available in 7, 8, 14, 15 and 28 lb bags.
Column icon

buy now

Clumping

Clumping Cat Litter is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 3858.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Winn Cats Favorite Cat Litter Meow!! Me, aka. Snoopy, and my two sisters, Sugar Baby and Munchkin, love the World's Best cat litter because it is easy to cover up our deposits and does a great job of preventing natural odors from smelling up the laundry room where our litter boxes are located. Of course, it helps a lot that our human Dad cleans out the clumps of waste one or two times a day. He also bought us four extra large plastic storage boxes to use, which is really nice. We have lots of room to move around in the boxes while deciding where we can comfortably relieve ourselves. Our human Dad also likes how long a large bag of World's Best Cat Litter lasts and how easy it is to remove our waste from the litter box. He is also very pleased that when he has other humans visit, whether they are family, friends or service humans, they continually remark how surprised they are that they do not detect any cat waste odor in the house, even though there are three of living here. I think our human Dad also likes the money he saves from not having to buy deodorant spray, etc. I think he spends the money saved to buy us treats. Finally, I know he is very happy that we always use the litter boxes to relieve ourselves, whereas we probably would not always do so if he bought less expensive litter. We are happy cats!,
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best litter ever! I have a septic system, and it is wonderful to be able to flush the litter and know that it is not harming it in any way. I love this for our cats as well as for my daughter's ferret. Keeps the smell away and so easy to use and clean.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peggy great product, lasts a long time. Been using for a few years, love it!
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flushable and Reliable My cat has used this litter from the day I brought him home. There were more cats then but now we're down to one. Love this litter because of reliable odor control and now I don't have to worry about flushing it due to its safety for septic systems. It's a winner and I'll never use anything else!
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still the best I have used this litter or a few years now and never have had complaints. Of course, I will see something new from a competitor and see a coupon to try it. I always find something to complain about with the other brands....doesn't clump well, sticks to box, lots of dust, doesn't cover odor, doesn't last long. I always come back to World's Best because it is the best. It gets rid of odors, clumps well, no dust, lasts a long time and is healthier for my cat. It's the "best" to keep my cat healthy and me happy.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really the BEST litter EVER!!!!!!! Living in a small apartment, this was really the most effective at odor control, clumping and long lasting litter I found.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light-weight and lasts! I am very pleased with how light-weight this litter is and how long a bag lasts me in comparison to traditional litter. I highly recommend the switch - it's well worth it.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2 bags 1 year I love the World's Best Cat litter, our little Sophie has only gone through 1 and a half bags in a year. I highly recommend World's Best Cat Litter to all my cat loving friends.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First time cat owner & huge fan! When I adopted my first-ever cat last year I researched what my options were and based on reviews decided to try World's Best. Now I am one of those completely-satisfied customers! I now plan to never be without a cat OR this litter.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this litter Doesn't have that "litter" smell to it, controls box odors, clumps (but not strong clumping even after letting it sit for most of the day), is natural and biodegradable, and a big bag last what seems to be forever (can you say money saving?). Has way less dust than ordinary litters, but I don't see how they can claim it's 99% dust free. We have a black cat and she can come out of the box covered in dust and will also leave little dust prints all over the furniture and the floor (only thing I honestly don't like about this litter). Would highly recommend this litter to anyone and everyone as an alternative to the other mainstream kitty litters.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply, the World's Best! We have been using World's Best since 2005! We initially bought it because it was a more natural product with no perfume or added chemicals. We were concerned about cancer caused by the additives in other litters. However, we love the World's Best original and currently we have 3 cats that use it. It lasts so long! There is no odor and cats are healthy. Gotta be healthier for the dog too (LOL)!
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is not ordinary litter We love this litter it doesn't fall apart or smell and disintergrate like other litters we have tried out cat doesn't sneeze constantly from dust of litter we love it
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute best litter ever! I started using this brand ever since it came out; I myself was struggling to find a litter I was not allergic to. This was heaven sent; a true gift. My cats took to it right away. I know they are safe and I am too. I will never change brands again. I always appreciate grocery stores that sell World's Best Cat litter. It is easy to scoop, and there is NEVER a urine smell. Great for multiple cat owner. This is a TRUE natural product! I also appreciate the variety.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No comparison with other brands! We have been using World's Best for years at home for our 4 cats and recommend it to all our "catty" friends. As the executive director of a cat rescue organization (Heaven on Earth, Home of the Perry MacFarlane Sanctuary, and with 225 cats in residence, most while awaiting adoption), my only regret is that we can't afford World's Best for Perry's Place...
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's flushable! I love that it is flushable especially since it is actually against town by-law to throw out animal waste!
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried Everything! Having owned cats all my life, I believe I've tried every littler product out there. Not until World's Best came on the market did I stop shopping around. All of my cats and I are love it and we'll never go back to anything else. And I LOVE that the company supports shelters with free litter.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best litter I've ever used! I've been using this litter for years. The clumping is great and there is no "litter box smell". My cats and I are very pleased with it.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best litter for my cat This litter is consistent with good results. It has minimal dust the cat can carry away, and it absorbs odor very well. Though I have only one cat, it has proven itself time and time again, Thank you for such a great product.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Me and my cat love this! For years my cat had been using another brand that was dusty, messy, didn't cover the stink, couldn't be flushed and left my cat not even wanting to cover her own poop. The moment I discovered World's Best Cat Liter, I jumped at the opportunity to give my cat something better and to save my nose from and HOLY COW, this is the best cat liter ever! Not only is it clean, flushable and not dusty but MY CAT COVERS HER POOP! Is it bad that sometimes I forget there is a cat box in my home? Because that is exactly how it is with this liter and everyone who comes over says the same thing!! I couldn't express how excited I was and still am and I am not even the one using it!! HIGHLY recommend!!! :-)
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat loves it Been using this for over a year. Like that it is more natural. No clay or fumes that my kitty is inhaling. Absorbs the orders & clumps really well. Like the pine one.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flushable-No Stink!!! I've used World's Best Cat Litter for over 5 years, when my friend visited she commented, " Where's the smell from your kitty box, how do you do that!" I said it's flushable, if she poops you just immediately flush it away, it never backs up the toilet." And now it's guaranteed flushable. I can't live without this litter, it's great! Thank you.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Dust This litter smells good, clumps well and especially NO DUST! Every time I would clean the litter box a round of coughing would be guaranteed. Not anymore. Tried many others saying they were dustless. NOT! This is the real thing.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a Winner Works as advertised. so good to have something that does that. I only have one problem which is that since it's fine grain, it can cling to my cat's underside and he spreads it throughout the house. But if he is happy with it, so am I. It's a winner.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For special needs cat I have been using World's Best for over 10 years. My cats do not like any other litter and it is not a good situation when your cat refuses to use the litter box! One of my guys, now 18 years old, has asthma and the dust and odors from other litters is very bad for him. I was so happy to have found this great odor free, dust free, chemical free product. Thank you for making his life better.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been using it since it first hit the market! My wife and I had a diabetic cat as our first cat together and she urinated a lot despite her insulin. We saw this at our local mom and pop store and tried it. It had just hit major US markets at that point, maybe a week prior? It was, and still is, by FAR the best litter on the market, and with how long it lasts, it is the best bang for the buck. Well, Snickers passed away and we adopted a cat from a couple at the office we worked at. We were scared he wouldn't take to the litter at first since he was used to something else but he still LOVES it after four years. We are going many years strong with this litter and will never change. Not to mention the odor control and the fact it is easy as heck to clean up (won't destroy a vacuum at all) are added bonuses. Anyone we know with a cat, we have gotten to start using this litter.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dust free, pleasant odour We have been using WBCL for several years now, and consider it most unfortunate if we have to use a different brand for some reason. WBCL clumps wonderfully and controls litter box odour for an extended period of time. We are never coughing on dust when we fill the box and scooping is a breeze. It is also the ONLY litter we have found that works in the automatic scooping litter box we have. Expensive, but worth every penny.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Been using for more than 15 years with two cats. The only litter I have ever used that clumps so well.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clumping And Odor Control I have been using this litter for 3 years and I love it . I never smell any odor and the clumping is great. Have recommended it to several friends.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Odor problems are gone! This is the best cat litter our family has used during our long marriage, and cat companionship! It's great and I would recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cat Litter I have used this is the past. Very good quality product.
Date published: 2017-06-30
  • y_2017, m_8, d_14, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3858
  • loc_en_US, sid_CCL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_wbcl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.3.0.1
  • CLOUD, method:getContent, 41.37ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Discover concentrated power for long-lasting litter!

Our patented process compresses naturally absorbent corn into CONCENTRATED GRANULES for high-performance cat litter that lasts—so you get more for your money.**

See how long 1 bag lasts!

Bag Size:
7 lb 30+ days 15+ days 10+ days
8 lb 34+ days 17+ days 11+ days
14 lb
30+ days 20+ days
15 lb
32+ days 21+ days
28 lb
60+ days 45+ days

**Cost savings calculated on regular cleaning of litter based on in-home testing. Based on average size cats. Results may vary.

Getting started

Getting Started Learn More

Blogger Review

“It clumps just as well as any scoopable cat litter I've ever used... I would definitely recommend World's Best Cat Litter™ to anyone who is looking to make a change.”
AuthorMaine Coon Nation