product description

Clumping

Flushable* cat litter that clumps

The messiest job in cat care just got easier, with Clumping Formula, the flushable* cat litter with outstanding odor control and tight clumping ability. This quick-clumping, easy-scooping solution is flushable* and septic safe, so the dirty litter isn't filling your trash. Plus, it gives you maximum odor control while minimizing dust and tracking. Ideal for homes with one or two cats.

  • OUTSTANDING ODOR CONTROL
  • QUICK CLUMPING & EASY SCOOPING
  • FLUSHABLE*—SEPTIC SAFE
  • LIGHTWEIGHT
  • 99% DUST FREE
  • PET, PEOPLE & PLANET FRIENDLY
Available in 7, 8, 14, 15 and 28 lb bags.
Column icon

buy now

Clumping

Clumping Cat Litter is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 4189.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this litter! I have been using this product for several years now and will never go back to the clay litter. It has great odor control and is made from corn. I love it!
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picky cat approved One of my cat's is very picky about her litter and she loves this litter. It has to be the one in the green bag though. The litter clumps wonderfully, and doesn't goop up the scoop like clay litter did. And no big cloud of toxic dust. We used it in our small RV and it covered the smells wonderfully. It tracks, but what litter doesn't?
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worthy of it's name! I bought it 8 years ago and have been using ever since. No comparison to other brands!
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Cat Litter I bought this for my cat that had alergies. I was curious as to what regular litter was made of. I found that most regular cat litters are made with a type of cement, that actually when scratched by cats forms a dust. This dust gets into their lungs as well as human lungs and sticks to the inside of our family pet's lungs. So I started using WB Litter and my cats (4 of them) breath a lot better and I do not have the dust all over my house. We too are benefiting from it because we are not breathing in the cement dust that is in cat litter.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Josie Jean our 16 y/o and Chloe our 8 y/o Love It Keep it simple and easy: corn based so no litter dust to wipe off everything in kitty kitty box room, clumps well, and it truly does last longer than the clay litter as it uses less for the clumps. I tell my kid kats Josie Jean and Chloe Jo that I am scooping our their day's work and they need to start over. World's Best Cat Litter makes that easy and I have asthma. From Milwaukee, WI
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Litter I have been using this litter for 2 years now. I love that it is biodegradable and healthy for the environment.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The very sweetest solution to a not so sweet chore This is one product that actually lives up to its marketing. Our cats have always been happy using it, and we've been even happier with the fact that it's dust free and clumps nicely. I'm especially happy with the packaging since I'm tiny and find other bags too bulky and difficult to carry. This is a five-star product.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Clumps and Septic Safe! Having two indoor cats obviously requires a litter box. We've tried other, cheaper cat litter that just does not stand up to the quality that the World's Best Cat Litter does. Not only does this litter clump perfectly, both urine and stool, we can flush it down our septic system and it lasts must longer than any other litter we've used because the clumps allow us to remove them with ease, leaving plenty of unsoiled litter in the box. Hands down the name speaks for itself and it truly lives up to that name.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Litter Ever! It is the best cat product I use. Hardly any dust. Better clumping. Just all around the greatest litter ever.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dust free Have 2 cats that love this cat litter. It is dust free and the remains forms quickly for easy pick up with your litter scoop that the litter doesn't stick to.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great natural product! I have been using WBCL for at least 6 years now. My cats love it and so do I because it is safe, natural, great odor control and silica dust-free. Even though it costs more than other brands, it is truly economical because it lasts so long! I will never use any other litter for my feline family members!!
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST!!! THE BEST for my two beautiful cats One who is Asthmatic THank you!
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from can I give it 100 stars please. We have 6 cats, all indoor, all rescues. Until W'sB there was dust everywhere. Now, barely noticeable. It really is amazing. We use the green bag, it's unscented. Perfect litter. 6 litter boxes, 2 vacuum cleaners, and W'sB litter. Kitties are happy and so are their parents.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from World's Best: Healthy for Cats All of us who switched to World's Best notice there is no more dust build up around the litter box. This makes it the perfect choice for cats with asthma sensitivities because it's so clean and silica dust free.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Great Litter I have 3 cats and with Worlds Best cat litter, I don’t get dust and it clumps very well. The litter is also low tracking, so I don’t have much litter to clean up outside the box. The cats had no problem transitioning to this new litter. Thanks!
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasts forever This is great litter, it smells natural, no artificial fragrances. It also lasts a really long time, everything clumps and once you scoop this out the remaining litter is like brand new. It lasts a lot longer than the clay clumping litter (a top brand) I used to use. In addition there is none of that fine dust that you get with all clay litter. Much healthier and cleaner.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really is the BEST! I tried almost every kind of cat litter to see which is the most ideal for my cats and me. The World' Best Corn is truly dust free, controls odor well & scoops up good. It is the least offensive. I have a chemical sensitivity and wheat allergies, so I am pleased to have found a cat litter that I can live with. My cats seem to like it and none of them have respiratory issues after using the box. I have not had any signs of it molding.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The World's Best Says It all! Switched to WBCL from another big name brand with walnut shells. Two very different kitties shared the litter box. Mr. Whiteface (from Lake Placid-free kitten) and Fergus The Fierce (adopted at animal rescue). Mr. Whiteface orange with white bib and under chin, a real lover boy. Fergus a red (I learned later) part Maine Coon who lives up to his name - he is red and from day 1 just full of it! Unfortunately Mr. Whiteface was diagnosed with chronic kidney disease at age 11. With the additional trips to the litter box I began a search for a better, longer lasting litter with ability to block odors naturally and was safe to dispose of waste while being 'friendly' to my kitties, the environment and to me. Discovered after many tries and recommendations from friends and veterinarians World's Best Cat Litter. It took care of the increased use by Mr. Whiteface but also Fergus easily adopted using it also. Do not look at the price when buying. With Whiteface's problems the litter with proper cleanings would last almost 2 weeks. Unfortunately Mr. Whiteface's kidney problems increased despite excellent diet, hydration and he went over the Rainbow Bridge June 4, 2018. Fergus is still a little lost as it was his constant companion since he was a kitten. Still contemplating adding a new kitty to the house. Back to WBCL, with just Fergus using litter box, with proper daily cleaning the litter lasts almost a month and Fergus is a big boy at almost 22 lbs. Price wise it can't be beat and it clearly is the BEST.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 Cats I've been using for a while now... its the best, clean, easy to scoop, last longer than traditional cat litter.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ONLY cat litter I could ever have in my home! My husband and I didn't think we were cat people until a kitten came into our lives and we fell deeply madly in love with him. Many of our friends have cats and we have pet sat for them and I was always turned way off my the scented clay litter. Worlds Best is the best! My cat loves it too.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the best! No smell This is the only litter I use. It is safe for my cat, and no one can smell that a cat lives in my apartment!
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product!!! We have 5 cats and you wouldn't know it unless you see them. This is a wonderful product. Love, love, love it!!!!
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the worlds best cat litter for sure!!! I will never buy another cat litter after trying this litter. I used to buy clay clumping kitty litter and it was so dusty and my cats would be sneezing. This stuff is flushable and you can't beat that. No more kitty litter in the garbage ever again. Try this cat litter; it's life changing.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great Have been very happy since we switched to this litter
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat loves it. Easy to clean, very little if any smell. Great for my 22-pound cat.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The name says it all My vet recommended World's Best Cat Litter. I was hesitant, since it cost more than my bargain store brand. But I tried it and loved it! So did all 4 of my cats. Great clumping, minimal tracking, and smells great!
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No smell. Great Clumping. Environmentally friendly I've been a supporter of WB litter for a few years now and couldn't ask for anything better in a cat litter! One of my dogs is a cat-snacks fiend and if I can't get to the litter box before he does, I know at least that he'll be ok (albeit incredibly gross) without swallowing clay litter! Keep doing what y'all are doing!
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For the discriminating cat As a discriminating cat, I will only use World's Best. I had this discussion with my people years ago, and I'm glad I did. Try it today!
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from dust free! Clumps well, doesn't track all over the place, planet friendly and safe for pets and people! The best so far!!
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use!!! World's Best really is the best. I really like that I can flush WBCL. My cat is picky about the maintenance of her litter box and WBCL makes both cat and cat mom happy!
Date published: 2018-09-14
  • y_2018, m_9, d_24, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_4189
  • loc_en_US, sid_CCL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_wbcl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.3.0.1
  • CLOUD, method:getContent, 254.78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Discover concentrated power for long-lasting litter!

Our patented process compresses naturally absorbent corn into CONCENTRATED GRANULES for high-performance cat litter that lasts—so you get more for your money.**

See how long 1 bag lasts!

Bag Size:
7 lb 30+ days 15+ days 10+ days
8 lb 34+ days 17+ days 11+ days
14 lb
30+ days 20+ days
15 lb
32+ days 21+ days
28 lb
60+ days 45+ days

**Cost savings calculated on regular cleaning of litter based on in-home testing. Based on average size cats. Results may vary.

Getting started

Getting Started Learn More

Blogger Review

“It clumps just as well as any scoopable cat litter I've ever used... I would definitely recommend World's Best Cat Litter™ to anyone who is looking to make a change.”
AuthorMaine Coon Nation