product description

Clumping

Flushable* cat litter that clumps

The messiest job in cat care just got easier, with Clumping Formula, the flushable* cat litter with outstanding odor control and tight clumping ability. This quick-clumping, easy-scooping solution is flushable* and septic safe, so the dirty litter isn't filling your trash. Plus, it gives you maximum odor control while minimizing dust and tracking. Ideal for homes with one or two cats.

  • OUTSTANDING ODOR CONTROL
  • QUICK CLUMPING & EASY SCOOPING
  • FLUSHABLE*—SEPTIC SAFE
  • 99% DUST FREE
  • PET, PEOPLE & PLANET FRIENDLY
Available in 7, 8, 14, 15 and 28 lb bags.
Column icon

buy now

Clumping

Clumping Cat Litter is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 3865.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stop Wasting Time and Money! Tried them all, smelled them all, this is the "Best"! I'm not a cat person, but ended up with one any way. A major piece of never really wanting a cat was that I hate liter boxes and am extremely sensitive to the "Cat" smell. World's Best took care of that making daily clean up quick and non-gagging event. This allowed me to get to know my little buddy on more neutral terms. I now get why people love them, Thanks World's Best!
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worlds best This is the best cat litter ever no smell easy to remove the cats waste smells good just over all a geat product
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best clumping around I have been using this formula for over 5 years now and I love it. Every time some tells me try this one I do and I am always disappointed. Either it is too heavy like clay litter, or smells great to start then has a weird smell after it is used etc. This one clumps great and does not leave a bad smell until the litter itself become old and needs to be changed out. Which is a good amount of time before that is needed.
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lives up to its name If you buy a product that calls itself "the best," you'd be suspicious. Look at those diners that claim to the the "world's best coffee" and you wonder who decided that. But I digress. The point of this review is to let you know that I totally agree with World's Best Cat Litter, as theirs is truly the best. As I am specifically reviewing the "unscented" formula, I must point out that this particular formula, surprisingly, works even better than the lavender scented we initially tried. The lavender scent was kinda wonky. I'm a huge fan of lavender essential oil and the cat litter did not evoke the true lavender scent I anticipated. The lavender formula also didn't seem to eliminate the odor of the litter box either. A very strange and unexpected phenomenon for a product touting itself as "best." I was ready to give up and try another product, but I read other reviews of this unscented formula and decided to try it. I'm glad I did because it really works well. Even though there is no detectable scent to the litter, it somehow controls the odor of the litter box very well. I never smell the box unless I am right next to it and our little furbaby happens to be doing her "business" while I'm in proximity. Otherwise, there is absolutely no cat odor in our home. Needless to say, the use of natural materials and the clumping, flushable features of the litter contribute to this particular formula absolutely being the "World's Best Cat Litter."
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Say goodbye to smelly litter! I can't say enough good things about this litter. It clumps up easily, it absorbs the smell, and lasts a long time. I would never choose another brand.
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been using it for about 15 years Years a go when my Rainbow Bridge cat was diagnosed with FIP I looked for a safer choice of litter and found World's Best to be much safer for him as well as his brother who will be 17 this month and still using his litter box faithfully...
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worth every penny! Anyone put off by the price, please try it at least once. This stuff is great. I'm using way less than regular scooping litter. It lasts a month or more for 2 cats. You just add more & never have to change the whole box out because it doesn't smell. I've not once had that awful ammonia odor since switching. It clumps pretty tightly & no more urine glued to the side of the box or a wet mess stuck in between the tines of the scooper. I've tried a few of the formulas & they are all good. I'm about as cheap as they come, lol, but this is well worth the money, as I'm actually using less litter in the long run.
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hardly any dust !!! I have been using World's best for almost 2 years as I have one cat who lives by herself in my bedroom and I have found that there is a lot less dust than there is with clay litter. I could not see myself ever using anything else again. I have pollen allergies and asthma and the lack of dust helps immensely, as well.
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellant kitty litter I have used worlds best for about 20 years and have loved it. I take in many stray cats and kittens and it works great.
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Really is the World's Best! I have four cats of my own, plus varying numbers of fosters, sometimes with health issues. Currently, I have one with asthma and one with a fractured paw. Neither can use traditional clay or clumping litter. World's Best cuts down on dust and absorbs as well or better than any traditional scoopable litter. There is no odor problem and the cats love it!
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Low dust, controls odor, clumps well! I've been using World's Best for many years now and I would not switch. I have a LOT of cats, and love this litter. It clumps well, controls odor AND is really low dust (unlike most litters that say low dust.) It is also an eco-friendly product. I've tried every litter out there (almost) and do use a variety of types, but World's Best is ALWAYS a staple in our home.
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Truly is the best...have used for many years with my cats..now cat (so a couple different formulas. Have tried other brands and always come back to World's Best
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best litter ever! I have tried so many litters over the years and this is by far the best. It clumps, doesn't smell, no perfume scents, and lasts a long, long time. Best part is that it's made from corn, so there's not clay dust to poison the kitties. I have 6 cats in the house and 4 separate litter boxes, plus I use it for my feral babies in the outside kitty room. They all love it and use it as they should. I buy this by the trunk full, so I really hope I win the contest.
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best litter on the market! We have been using this for 5+ years, in three litter boxes for two cats. They love it, we love it, low dust. My boss recommended it, never looked back.
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly the best litter! A friend told me about this cat litter and we will never use another brand again! All natural and much less mess than other leading brands.
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pe Order some Meow! Not a care in the world because I use The worlds best cat litter! I know my owner cares about :-)
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Singing the praises of your litter Who would expect to be so excited about cat litter? This is a terrific product that I love and my cat, Grimlet, loves as well. The eco-friendly aspect and the flush-ability shine! Thank you for making my life easier.
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly the best cat litter for my world! I've been using this litter since it was first introduced and it never disappoints. Good clumping, easy to clean, lasts a long time, virtually dust free and holds odors from permeating the air. As long as I have cats, I will use this litter!
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have been using WB Litter for several years now and I recommend it to all my friends who have cats. I was sold on WB when I watched a TV commercial where cat urine was poured on the litter and asked a customer to tell them what they smelled,...the answer...NOTHING. Sold me right there!
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great odor control when you have 8 inside cats. World's Best Cat Litter works exceedingly week with 8 cats using the kitty pans (I have 4 throughout the house). All of the cats seem to like it and it is dust free and does not tract. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cat Approved My cats have taken to the new litter very nicely. Premium litter and cat (and mom) approved!
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Cat Loves His Litter I found my cat Buddy living in a drain pipe in back of my condo in December of 2006. I thought he lived in the houses in back of my condo. After a few days I took him to the vet to have him checked and see if he had a chip. He wasn't chipped and his front and back claws were removed. I decided to keep him on the spot and adopt him. On the way home we stopped and got a litter box, food, food and water bowl. I got Worlds Best Cat Litter and we have used this cat litter ever since. Buddy has always used his litter box and no problems. The litter box is in my den/office because we don't have a basement and the laundry room is too small. We love Buddy and Buddy loves us. Worlds Best Cat Litter is so easy to use. There is no odors, easy to scoop and dispose off. Cleaning the cat litter box is easy and quick. Thank you for making such a great product.
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORLD'S BEST is the purrfect name There are only a handful of biodegradeable litters which gave this 1 star,then no dust 2 stars,doesn't harden on bottom of litter pan 3 stars,no odors 4 stars,Raven(my cat) loves it 5 stars. Will never use another brand it truly is WORLD'S BEST!
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Odor Control! With 4 cats Odor Control is a HUGE concern. Worlds Best Cat Litter exceeds my expectations and always delivers a quality product. All the formulas of Worlds Best Cat litter provide consistent quality, keeps my house clean and smelling fresh and that's why I am a loyal customer!
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NO FOUL ODORS! Casey lived to be 18 years old and when he was about 10 he stopped wanting to use his regular clay litter. I decided to try WORLDS BEST. He used it, never stopped using it. It was odor free with easy flushable cleanup. I now have a beautiful new house companion (Trixie the Cat). We didn't even try any other litter. She immediately took to it.
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best in the world!! I have used only World's Best litter since I gotm y cat (as a kitten). It is the best litter I have ever used.It eliminates any odor and it lasts a long time before I need to change it. My cat will only go in her litter box if it is World's best.
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best I decided to try this litter because it is suppose to last longer and have less dust. It exceeded my expectations. No dust, longer lasting and my cats like it. It's a winner!
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from None better I bought two large bags for my local cat rescue site. I wish they could afford to use this all the time. No dust, no smell and no tracking.
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great choice A friend recommended this litter when we adopted our kitten last year and weren't sure what kind of litter to get. World's Best Cat Litter has been perfect. It doesn't smell (if scooped every day) and is very easy to clean. Our cat got used to it relatively easily and seems happy with it. Would definitely recommend!
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product World's Best is just that: The Best. I use it in an electric cat box. A bag lasts months. Because of the automatic scooping, replacing the all the litter is never necessary. The litter is so effective, the box requires only infrequent scrubbing. There is only odor if the "storage" container becomes stuck open.
Date published: 2017-07-01
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3865
  • loc_en_US, sid_CCL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_wbcl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.3.0.1
  • CLOUD, method:getContent, 298.97ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Discover concentrated power for long-lasting litter!

Our patented process compresses naturally absorbent corn into CONCENTRATED GRANULES for high-performance cat litter that lasts—so you get more for your money.**

See how long 1 bag lasts!

Bag Size:
7 lb 30+ days 15+ days 10+ days
8 lb 34+ days 17+ days 11+ days
14 lb
30+ days 20+ days
15 lb
32+ days 21+ days
28 lb
60+ days 45+ days

**Cost savings calculated on regular cleaning of litter based on in-home testing. Based on average size cats. Results may vary.

Getting started

Getting Started Learn More

Blogger Review

“It clumps just as well as any scoopable cat litter I've ever used... I would definitely recommend World's Best Cat Litter™ to anyone who is looking to make a change.”
AuthorMaine Coon Nation