Flushable* cat litter that clumps

The messiest job in cat care just got easier, with Clumping Formula, the flushable* cat litter with outstanding odor control and tight clumping ability. This quick-clumping, easy-scooping solution is flushable* and septic safe, so the dirty litter isn't filling your trash. Plus, it gives you maximum odor control while minimizing dust and tracking. Ideal for homes with one or two cats.

  • 99% DUST-FREE
Available in 7, 8, 14, 15 and 28 lb bags


Clumping Cat Litter is rated 4.808478425435276 out of 5 by 2,642.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really is..... I have been using WBCL for a while now and I find that it does work very well. I was attracted to it because it is a more natural product that doesn't use clay and other harsh chemicals that my cats were bothered by. I scoop twice a day and find that I don't need to buy litter as often as before. Try it you won't regret it.
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Litter for clumping Love this litter. As it dries it clumps perfectly so it lasts longer than other litters. It is also lightweight which is great. There is no need to empty the entire box for a very long time because the clumps when dry do not break up.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought this cat litter for my Mom. She lives in a small apartment, with a big cat. I hated walking in her 'home' because it always smelled so bad. I found this flushable, clumping litter and decided to try it. OMG, We both love it. The smell is gone and she likes the ease of scooping up the poop and flushing it away. I am a satisfied customer and will be a loyal customer. Thanks!
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best overall i bought this brand to test out and i loved it my cats loved it i have 4 cats and two boxes and i havent changed it yet and its been three weeks it kills odor clumps well doenst stick to the shovel im very impressed with this product and for sure will be buying this again
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from world's best cat litter Best cat litter I've ever used and will never use any other!
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No dust, no smell, best litter I've found My cat has a minor health issue - her tear ducts are narrowed (according to my vet), so she frequently gets runny eyes, and she is sensitive to dust which can cause her to have sneezing fits. With our last cat litter, there was a ton of dust, and I noticed my poor cat sneezing like crazy for weeks! I did my research, found WBCL, and completely switched to it (no easing into it, threw out the old litter entirely). I was confident the litter was causing the sneezing, and it was. My cat took to the litter with ease, she has had no issues switching and using this new litter. It smells faintly like corn, like the kind you'd use to feed barn animals, but that's it. I don't smell anything else. The dust is nonexistent or very minimal, I don't see it at all. We keep the litter box in the small laundry room, and it used to get dusty so fast, but with WBCL the room is staying much cleaner than before. My cat's sneezing has ceased, her eyes water much less than before. And I find cleaning the litter box isn't so bad now, because I'm not shaking up a bunch of dust and having to deal with an awful smell. WBCL makes a really dirty job a lot easier and healthier for both me and my cat, and it keeps the room with the litter box a lot cleaner! Thank you for a great product!
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really IS the Best Cat Litter The price kept me away from trying WBCL for a long time. But I finally did, and now I tell all my Cat Loving friends about it. It really works better than any other litter I've tried. You only throw what is clumped, (and it clumps great!) - It is natural- made of corn, and doesn't have that fake chemical-perfume smell that can be so obvious when you walk into someone's house. - AND it's flushable! I clean the boxes several times a day - as I have 4 cats, and as long as you clean the box when you see something there, your house won't smell. You never have to throw out the un-clumped part of the litter. Just add more clean litter to keep the level up, and that's why it lasts longer than other litters. I have been using World's Best Cat Litter for several years now. I am VERY happy with it. I wish it was cheaper, but I'm not going back!
Date published: 2016-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a difference!! Just started using WBCL 4 days ago based on a coworker's recommendation. My 2 girls are very easy going. I changed boxes and put all new WBCL with just a sprinkle on top of the old stuff. They immediately used the litter without issue. One had a taste or two but that was it. As the only scooper, I have to highly recommend this product! There was NO dust when I filled the boxes (2) and NO dust when I scoop. plus it's so light when you scoop it's so easy a child can do it. I was worried about the natural smell but there is no smell. I honestly smell a little what I would call "feed" smell a couple times when I'm scooping but that's it. Very faint smell but nothing unless you are right over the box. All other litters I smelled as soon as I walked in the door. My only regret is that I didn't start using it sooner.
Date published: 2016-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Litter"ally the Best I've been using worlds best after seeing countless commercials for it, but was always concerned about the price point. Then I adopted a cat a few years ago that was very litter picky. I finally decided to give worlds best a try. I've now been using World's Best litter for 5 years. It offers great odor masking *especially urine* and I love the green aspect of it.
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love World's Best Cat Litter <3 I was so delighted when I discovered World's Best Cat Litter eleven plus years ago, right after I adopted my current Fur Girl, Chiara. In the past, I had tried another natural ingredient cat litter, but it did not clump properly (more like a mushy mess) and I would end up going back to clay (which I hated). So . . . while I loved my kitties through the years, the litter chore part of their care was always unpleasant. I am in love with the ease of use and natural/safe qualities of World's Best Cat Litter. The variety I use most often is the original formula, but, in a pinch, I have also used the multi-cat formula. While I love the scent of the lavender, it is a bit too strong for me (or my kitty) full strength. I do keep some of that variety on hand as well, however, to add a little bit to the original (when I want a little natural fragrance). As someone with allergies and asthma, I love that World's Best is clay dust free . . . a definite huge bonus. As a physically disabled individual, I love that it is fully flushable . . . saving me extra trips to the trash. I love that I don't have to worry about my kitty as well, that she won't be breathing in dust and that if she gets a bit of litter on her, it is not dangerous to her. As a person on a fixed income, I feel good about using this product as well. Even though it may seem like an initial monthly investment, you must keep in mind that, if properly used, the litter should last about a month or so (definitely 3 weeks or more). I make sure to scoop it out at least once a day (twice is optimal) and if I am home and aware when my kitty does a dirtier job (poop) I clean it out right away. With those methods of cleaning the litter box, the litter stays good to go for a month. I would recommend to anyone interested that they try it out . . . they will be glad that they did :-)!
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I want it. I used to buy it before when I had fewer cats; now I have 49. Yeah, it's not a typo I wrote 49 and I wish I can afford WBCL 'cause all them cats are a lot of WORK and $ and I know this litter makes it soooo much easier.
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more dust! No more dust all over the place and less litter tracked around the house. This is after years of clumping clay litters that always left any surface near the box covered in dust like a construction zone. A huge added plus is the ability to flush! No longer is the litter genie needed and it's much easier to empty the box daily when you can just scoop it into the toilet bowl. Worth every penny!
Date published: 2016-04-21
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best litter ever Being a pet sitter I get to try almost every litter on the market. I made the jump from clay to wheat based or walnut based litters which was much better than clay but still lots of dust. After using this litter and the Multi Cat at clients' homes I made the switch permanent at my house to this. I have 5 cats and everyone says they can never smell that. I'm sure it is due to me scooping 2 x daily but also this litter. I love the way it clumps, doesn't stick to box or cat paws and virtually no dust. It last a very long time too. I've converted many clients by telling them that yes it is more costly upfront but in the end, the cost and quality outlasts all other brands.
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I have tried a lot of brands and this is the only one that my cat and I love. It really is fast clumping and controls the odor up until 1 week, is not dusty like the other brands and it come in lavender scent if you want longer odor coverage. I simply love it.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One Picky Cat and Mom After searching for years to find a kitty litter that I, my computer and my cat could live with I finally found it. Squirm has to have at least 6 inches in his box or he throws it all over the room trying to manufacture the depth he wants; with World's Best single cat litter I can keep him happy and not have dust flying through the air to impact my computer. There is NO ODOR to contend with either. Cleans up easy, does not "glue" to the bottom or sides of the box when he has a bout of the runs. FLUSHABLE so it can go down the drain when I clean the box-the fine grains that is-and it won't impact the city waste treatment plant. I am quite willing to pay the extra money-as compared to clay litters-for the extra benefits World's Best provides.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adopted Cat/Boyfriend Redford came to us the day after Easter. His owner, my dear friend was dying of cancer, and the one thing she wanted most was for her "boyfriend" Redford to have a good home. He is a part feral cat, not used to human contact - so we have been acclimating him to us in our pool house. Redford came with all his belongings - his food, his beds, his toys, his carrier, and even his litter box complete with a bag of World's Best Cat Litter. We have another cat, Thumper who we rescued about 5 years ago after her owner died. All these years, we have used the grey clumping litter. Dusty, sticky, NOT Great. So, just by honoring the dying wish of a dear friend, we (and Thumper) have been given the gift of THE World's Best Cat Litter!!
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really. The worlds best cat litter ever!!! This product quickly became my personal best cat litter ever with my very first bag. That was quite some time ago. For the last 5 years, at least, I have had to have the cat box in my bathroom. I have one senior cat. And every time I use my bathroom, I clean her box out too. Just LOVE the fact it can go down the toilet right away! Pretty much, every time she gets into her box, it is clean. Absolutely NO odor ever. A 28 lb pound bag can last me 6 weeks or more. The price is competitive, and sometimes I can catch it on sale and SCORE! I don't see changing cat litters anytime soon IF ever! Thank you VERY much for this product!!!
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love From Day One, about 2 years ago, I was crazy about the Clumping Formula in the green bag. It is designed especially for more than one cat, is odorless and clumps so easily that scooping is a breeze. I am able to keep the box extremely clean at all times. I live alone and have a bad back so I am not crazy about lifting and cleaning the heavy box too often... With the World's Best Clumping Formula I am able to just add a bit each week to keep the level up and keep the litter going for some time. i am delighted with the quality of the product, the ease and cleanliness of the product and the attractive package designs. I will not switch!! Lesley P. Darman
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Only Litter For Our Kitties! World's Best Cat Litter, Clumping Formula is ideal for our two cats. We never use anything else. There is virtually no dust so scooping the litterbox doesn't end in a coughing fit! It controls odor and clumps well so cleanup is a breeze. I can feel confident that our much-loved cats aren't being exposed to dangerous chemicals with World's Best!
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best choice! We have been buying World's Best Cat Litter for the past 9 years, and there is no other litter we would trust. As pet parents, we always want the best for our cat, so when we heard about WBCL, we immediately switched over, and the transition for our beautiful chocolate Siamese male was simple. We LOVE this litter - clean, odour-free and easy to dispose - great for kitty and the environment.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Natural, Dustless, Long Lasting Awesome - dustless - superior clumping. Cats love it. We love it. Win win. We have 4 cats and 4 litter boxes. One bag of litter usually can last about a month with daily scooping. Honestly. We rotate so the oldest litter box is always on the right.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats are frustrated, the world is safe Two cats, bent on stinking me out of my house so they can take it over, are sour due to their best efforts having no effect anymore. I'm sure they are working overtime on a solution, but this litter is more than up to the task.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My "GO TO" Litter! Over the years I have used every single litter on the market and this is truly the "World's Best". I will not purchase anything else for my darlings. It does not track, clumps nicely is flushable and most of all, provides outstanding odor control. I give this product 5 Stars!
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Utter blessing! I got a kitten that ended up with special needs. VERY bad allergies and bowel issues. 4 years ago I had to switch to a natural little and tried many. Worlds Best is the only one that Nutmeg would use. He has gotten progressively better over the last 4 years. The dust is very very low. Tracking can still be an issue, but all 4 of my kitties are worth that. He is finally using his little box regularly. I LOVE the unscented one, it clumps well easy to clean up and no one can smell it! I drive quite a ways to get Worlds Best Kitty litter and its absolutely worth it!
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truely IS the world's best cat litter I bought World's Best Cat Litter on a whim because I had a coupon, I have never switched back to clay clumping litter. There is amazing odor control, less dust and it seems to be tracked around less than the clay. The 3 cats took to it right away and I don't have to buy as much litter. I always recommend World's Best Cat Litter to my friends and clients.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The names says it all! I am so happy that I discovered this liter. It's no where near as messy as the clay types and it suits my 16 yr old Siamese...he's quite the Diva and is very picky in his old age.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cat Litter! I have three cats and three litter boxes. I love the weight, the scoopability, the lack of dust and the smell that goes with the dust. Keeps the house from smelling!
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this cat litter! I like this cat litter and usually mix it with a dust free cat litter to extend how long until I have to replace the cat litter. I can usually just scoop and replenish without having to totally replace the cat litter for more than a month. I have 2 cats and the dust from other cat litters bothers one of the cats eyes, so I need a dust free cat litter. I wish this cat litter wasn't so expensive - even on sale and with a coupon - because I would use it by itself.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Sphynx If a product could receive an award for most relevant brand name, World's Best Cat Litter would get it hands down. It is truly the world's best, and I think we've tried the all. I have been a breeder of hairless Sphynx cats for many years. I explain to every kitten buyer how important it is for them to continue to use World's Best. Hairless kittens have very tender foot pads. Inexpensive litter has sharp edges causing pain when kittens or cats walk on it. Being the smart critters they are, they choose not to use the litter box if it contains painful litter. World's Best Cat Litter is very silky soft for the kittens and adult cats to walk on so they can enjoy the litter box. Even if they get curious and try to snack on some litter, World's Best would not harm them as so many other brands would. I try to be sure that every kitten who leaves my house goes with an educated owner who won't use anything except World's Best Cat Litter.
Date published: 2016-04-19
  • 2016-10-23T10:26CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2,642
  • loc_en_US, sid_CCL, PRD, sort_positive
  • clientName_wbcl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk,
  • CLOUD, method:getContent, 305.52ms

Discover concentrated power for long-lasting litter!

Our patented process compresses naturally absorbent corn into CONCENTRATED GRANULES for high-performance cat litter that lasts—so you get more for your money.**

See how long 1 bag lasts!

Bag Size:
7 lb 30+ days 15+ days 10+ days
8 lb 34+ days 17+ days 11+ days
14 lb
30+ days 20+ days
15 lb
32+ days 21+ days
28 lb
60+ days 45+ days

**Cost savings calculated on regular cleaning of litter based on in-home testing. Based on average size cats. Results may vary.

Learn More

Blogger Review

“It clumps just as well as any scoopable cat litter I've ever used... I would definitely recommend World's Best Cat Litter™ to anyone who is looking to make a change.”
Maine Coon Nation