product description

Clumping

Flushable* cat litter that clumps

The messiest job in cat care just got easier, with Clumping Formula, the flushable* cat litter with outstanding odor control and tight clumping ability. This quick-clumping, easy-scooping solution is flushable* and septic safe, so the dirty litter isn't filling your trash. Plus, it gives you maximum odor control while minimizing dust and tracking. Ideal for homes with one or two cats.

  • OUTSTANDING ODOR CONTROL
  • QUICK CLUMPING & EASY SCOOPING
  • FLUSHABLE*—SEPTIC SAFE
  • 99% DUST FREE
  • PET, PEOPLE & PLANET FRIENDLY
Available in 7, 8, 14, 15 and 28 lb bags.
Column icon

buy now

Clumping

Clumping Cat Litter is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 3858.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amzing Odor Control without scent Have used several "flavors" of World's Best Litter and like this one the best. It has no odor of it's own yet controls odor as well and any litter; clumps nicely and doesn't turn into a wet mess at the corners or bottom of the pan and lasts for a very long time with 4 litter boxes for 3 cats.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best litters arond This is by far one of the best cat litters on the market. It's a little pricey, but it's worth it.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CANT LIVE WITHOUT IT. My husband and I both have severe health issues. Lugging up and downstairs heavy bags became too much for both of us. We have 7 cats and needed a remedy. Worlds Best is light, virtually dust free and is always fresh. Longest lasting litter for your money.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly the best World's Best Cat Litter truly lives up to its name. It contains odor better, tracks less, gives off less dust, is lighter, and is the best clumping litter I have ever used. Our cats prefer it, and they are very picky. The prices are very competitive when ordering online, it lasts longer than cheaper products. Also, the litter is flush-able and certified septic safe, which it rare among cat litter. I have not used any other product for years.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more pillowfoot! After taking in 3 "dumped" kittens with health issues, I needed to find a cat litter for multiple cats that had no clay or pine, as those ingredients aggravated Plasma Cell Pododermatitis, also known as pillowfoot. Drugs, food, multiple vet visits did NOTHING to help this condition, but literally within a month of using World's Best Cat Litter, the pododermatitis had completely cleared up! Amazing! World's Best Cat Litter offers so many options and it's a breeze to scoop, whereas so many clumping formulas are like cleaning wet clay. I recommend World's Best Cat Litter to anyone I meet who has a cat or multiple cats, it is THAT good of a product! Can't wait to try the new WBCL Zero Mess, I am already convinced it's another stellar product by World's Best Cat Litter!
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The last kind of litter you will ever buy! Been using this litter for years. Have to use more now that I added another family member but that is what you do for the ones you love. Wouldn't change brands for anything. I do wish the price would come down some.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! There is no other litter that is this absorbent. I won't buy anything else.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All in the name 9 years ago I was new to the whole cat thing. Bought my two rag dolls home and picked up a cat litter in the supermarket it was god awful the dust was terrible. The next day I went to the pet store and discovery the Worlds Best cat litter. I am extremely happy no dust, great odor control and it is pet and environment safe. Thank you for a great product.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome We have bought World's Best litter for about 12 years since I found my cat and it is the only litter I buy. Paulmac's employee said good remarks about it and since I wanted the best for my cat I tried it. I have worked caring for animals and the clay based litter is something I do not recommend. Since I have asthma I wanted a dust free litter and it's nice my cat doesn't have health problems from my choice of brands.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only litter I'll ever use! Our lives changed for the better the day a friend recommended World's Best Cat Litter! No dust = no allergies. No clay = no stickiness and less tracking. Clumps = easy to dump. WBCT = LOVE
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nearly dust free! I'm a fairly severe asthmatic and I love how there isn't a bunch of dust and tracking. Roxie loves it too. When I had multiple kitties, it wasn't a problem either as far as dust and tracking. No smelly product, no smelly after-use, just great all around.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Bargain in the Long-run It has No smell <------- I feel like I hit the litter lottery with World's Best. I originally switched because I had a problem with dust paw-prints on my chairs from a name brand litter. This litter has zero smell even if I skip scooping a day or more. My house does not smell whatsoever! It lasts more than a month. Try it and you will understand why I am so happy!
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Your search is over!!!!!!!! No need to search any further this is the one and only cat litter you will ever buy once you try it.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More Than Satisfied! I have been using this product for over a year and I am more than satisfied. I was looking for a cat litter that was environmentally friendly and safe for both animals and humans. I was primarily concerned re my cats respiratory health and was pleased that there is no silica dust in this product. I highly recommend this product to other cat owners and I would also like to try the new "Advanced Series Zero Mess" litter. Many Thanks to Worlds' best for a premium product.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I mean it's in the name - World's Best I have only ever used World's Best with my fur baby who turns 11 this month. This litter is long lasting, odor controlling and easy to scoop/flush. I will never use anything else! I always recommend this product over every thing else.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful, I have used it for many years I am a total fan of your litter. It does not cause any problems with allergies and cleans up wonderful. There is no fragrance that most cats object to. Most importantly, the order control for stools is great. I have used the product since 2010 if I recall correctly. I will use it continually.
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Name Says it All I have been using this cat litter for years. Ever since I tried it the first time I could never buy another. There is almost no scent to it at all. It is the best!
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from working out very good With 4 cats it's working out. No more smells and cleans up well.
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much better than clay litter! Have been using this litter for years now for my Maine Coon boy. He counts as a multiple cat by himself ! Last month didn't have enough money for World's Best and tried a bargain brand that said it was mostly corn. World's Worst ! It looked like bird seed, was horrible at clumping urine, difficult to scoop and smelled awful going into the box, no odor control after use either! Bought a smaller bag of World's Best !! We are happy again!
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ABSOLUTELY LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS LITTER Have been using The Worlds Best Cat Litter since they were first in Petsmart. Having had five wonderful "cat children" for over 30 years, we have tried many litters. This is the easiest to manage in terms of the clumping, ease of cleaning the litter box and most important to me, how little dust is created around the Box
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cat litter I've tried! I started with one cat 2 years ago, and have had 2 cats for a little over one year. I tried a couple of different cat litters: first a cedar-based one because it's renewable and I don't have to worry about composting it; and also several different brands of clay-based clumping litters. Each has had their own problems whether it was simply not being very effective at absorbing, or easy to scoop, or didn't last long before the container was empty, or it stuck to the bottom of the cats' feet and they tracked it all over the house. World's Best Cat Litter was more expensive but has been all-around the best cat litter I've tried. A bag lasts forever, it's easy to scoop out of the litter box, it's corn-based meaning it's renewable and compostable. The only problem is, I can't seem to find a store near me that keeps it in stock, so I can buy another bag!
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This truly is the best out there I started using World's Best when I moved into a small apartment. I wanted something flushable. This litter has delivered beyond just flushable for me. It REALLY keeps the smells at bay and the tracking is so minimal. It's very lightweight with no layer of dust left over everything like clay litter. I never have to scrape the bottom of the box because the litter does such a good job of containing the waste. And a single bag seems to last FOREVER in our two-cat household. It's the only litter I'll every buy now, and have even recommended it to EVERYONE I know with cats. I will never go back to clay litter.
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't Know About World's Best When I first heard about this product, I thought that it was a little presumptuous of the company. There must be thousands of companies in the world making cat litter. How could this be the world's best? I don't know about the world, but it is the best that I have purchased in the 40+ years that I have been buying litter. No smell, no dust, excellent clumping, safe to eat (because of what it's made from). Excellent value! Funny story. My current kitty was a very skinny stray (5 pounds). The first time I tried her on this litter, she was eating it! I had to start her on clay and gradually mix-in the World's Best, while fattening her up. Now she is 10 pounds and no longer eating her litter. Highly recommended product.
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You have a cat?? Visitors to my home always comment on the lack of 'litter box odor' that they've experienced at other cat owner homes. My cat's litter box is in a furniture piece right in the living room and I never worry about any odor. I love how World's Best clumps and retains any offensive smells. It may cost a tad more than other litters, but it's well worth the extra pennies!
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Changed my kitten's life! After adopting a special needs kitten with significant sinus issues I switched to World's Best Clumping formula and the first thing I noticed was how quickly she transitioned. It was as if she had been using this litter her whole life. That was a huge relief because you know cats can be weird sometimes about changes. :) The second was that her sinuses seemed so much clearer. She is still struggling a little with her sinuses but the non-clay litter has SIGNIFICANTLY improved her quality of life. She has zero traces of "black buggers" anymore and the one functioning nostril she has is always clear and functioning at top air flow capacity thanks to your litter! I am so grateful! You have made a client for life! Thank you on behalf of my little Molly, our rescue Bruno the Companion, and this grateful pet owner/lover!!!
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally Natural It's important to me that my cats' litter be natural without chemicals or silica dust. World's Best is made from corn so it's as natural as sunshine. And my cats just love it! World's Best takes care of odor, it lightly clumps for easy scooping and is made from renewable sources. Great product!
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best I love this litter! Such a bonus that you can flush it.
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great litter!! this is the only litter my 17 year old girls have used
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this litter My cat is so picky but he loves this litter. I love the green bag no smell and lasts so long. I will never go back to any other brand. It is the Worlds best Cat Litter!
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST Cat Litter From the odor control and quick clumping, the World's Best Cat Litter is truly one-of-a-kind!
Date published: 2017-07-03
  • y_2017, m_8, d_18, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3858
  • loc_en_US, sid_CCL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_wbcl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.3.0.1
  • CLOUD, method:getContent, 55.53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Discover concentrated power for long-lasting litter!

Our patented process compresses naturally absorbent corn into CONCENTRATED GRANULES for high-performance cat litter that lasts—so you get more for your money.**

See how long 1 bag lasts!

Bag Size:
7 lb 30+ days 15+ days 10+ days
8 lb 34+ days 17+ days 11+ days
14 lb
30+ days 20+ days
15 lb
32+ days 21+ days
28 lb
60+ days 45+ days

**Cost savings calculated on regular cleaning of litter based on in-home testing. Based on average size cats. Results may vary.

Getting started

Getting Started Learn More

Blogger Review

“It clumps just as well as any scoopable cat litter I've ever used... I would definitely recommend World's Best Cat Litter™ to anyone who is looking to make a change.”
AuthorMaine Coon Nation