Clumping

Flushable* cat litter that clumps

The messiest job in cat care just got easier, with Clumping Formula, the flushable* cat litter with outstanding odor control and tight clumping ability. This quick-clumping, easy-scooping solution is flushable* and septic safe, so the dirty litter isn't filling your trash. Plus, it gives you maximum odor control while minimizing dust and tracking. Ideal for homes with one or two cats.

  • OUTSTANDING ODOR CONTROL
  • QUICK CLUMPING & EASY SCOOPING
  • PET, PEOPLE & PLANET FRIENDLY
  • FLUSHABLE*—SEPTIC SAFE
  • 99% DUST-FREE
Available in 7, 8, 14, 15 and 28 lb bags

Clumping

Clumping Cat Litter is rated 4.8061 out of 5 by 2,661.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Dust!!! I love this litter! I can scoop the box without a big dust cloud in my face. There is an initial small of "hay" but it has gone away. I will definitely be using this forever!
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for small apartments! I bought this litter after being recommended dozens of it times, and it's only been a few days but so far I am loving this litter! I have a very sensitive sense of smell, so I was worried that by getting a cat, my apartment would always smell like kitty litter, but World's Best doesn't have that cloying, lingering smell that a lot of other litters seem to have. It does a good job at remaining scentless after the cat uses it too (give or take a few minutes, cat poop is always going to smell when it first happens anyway). Plus, there's minimum tracking, and practically no dust when I first poured it in the litterbox. I also love that this litter is flushable. I'm not going to make a habit out of it, but it's nice to know that I can guiltlessly flush my cat's poop down the toilet when she has a late night potty break and I don't want to go down to the garbage room in my building. It is pricier than other litters on the market, but honestly it's well worth the price.
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My kitties favorite litter! I love this litter because it's not messy and my 2 cats like it cause it doesn't get stuck in their paws.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever! Cats love it and safe for all! I have been using for years! Ever since my dog tried to eat the cat litter. Corn no problem now!
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy Cat World's best does not have artificial coloring, or scents,clay, silica dust, additives, etc...and can be flushed without clogging pipes. AND this litter also does not clog cat's organs when they inhale or ingest it when grooming Best for Kitty and Human.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for the cats, no odor, lasts long & flushable We have been using it for nine years for our two cats. The price could be a little cheaper.
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly the best! I used it for a month now and the difference is day and night. The smell is noticeable only for the first 10 minutes after the cat defecates, but no scent in general. Very easy to clean and lasts much longer. Higher price pays off, no doubt.
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great litter and no dust I started using this litter after trying just about every other litter on the market. I love it and my cats seem to also. I just wish it was a little less expensive or that coupons were made more readily available.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from World's Best Cat Litter I love this - not sure about my cats, but it is easier to clean up especially the wet stuff. The scent is good also and no dust. I like the way it clumps and does not stick to the litter box. My cats will get used to it.
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well named World's Best Cat litter is well named; it is the BEST Have been using it for years; even the new kittens love it..................
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this litter I have been using this litter for a couple of years and it is the only litter I would use. I have 4 cats and this litter last a long time because you don't need as much
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat won't let me come home until I have WBCL! Our household appreciates the neutral odor we observe when using WBCL and like that it's a natural product and easy to scoop.
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT DOESN'T GET ANY BETTER I'VE HAD CATS FOR 20 YEARS AND THIS IS ABSOLUTELY THE BEST CAT LITTER IN EVERY WAY THAT YOU COULD WISH FOR! LOW DUST, ODOR, LONG LASTING, AND CLUMPS SO PURRFECTLY MAKING SCOOPING A QUICK AND EASY JOB. I ALSO LOVE THAT IT'S HEALTHY FOR MY CATS AND THE ENVIRONMENT. IT LITERALLY IS THE WORLD'S BEST AND I'VE TRIED THEM ALL!
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Other Cat Litter Bets It I have been buying this cat litter for a long time. Wouldn't buy any other cat litter. World's Best Cat Litter is the perfect name.
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really is..... I have been using WBCL for a while now and I find that it does work very well. I was attracted to it because it is a more natural product that doesn't use clay and other harsh chemicals that my cats were bothered by. I scoop twice a day and find that I don't need to buy litter as often as before. Try it you won't regret it.
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Litter for clumping Love this litter. As it dries it clumps perfectly so it lasts longer than other litters. It is also lightweight which is great. There is no need to empty the entire box for a very long time because the clumps when dry do not break up.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought this cat litter for my Mom. She lives in a small apartment, with a big cat. I hated walking in her 'home' because it always smelled so bad. I found this flushable, clumping litter and decided to try it. OMG, We both love it. The smell is gone and she likes the ease of scooping up the poop and flushing it away. I am a satisfied customer and will be a loyal customer. Thanks!
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best overall i bought this brand to test out and i loved it my cats loved it i have 4 cats and two boxes and i havent changed it yet and its been three weeks it kills odor clumps well doenst stick to the shovel im very impressed with this product and for sure will be buying this again
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from world's best cat litter Best cat litter I've ever used and will never use any other!
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No dust, no smell, best litter I've found My cat has a minor health issue - her tear ducts are narrowed (according to my vet), so she frequently gets runny eyes, and she is sensitive to dust which can cause her to have sneezing fits. With our last cat litter, there was a ton of dust, and I noticed my poor cat sneezing like crazy for weeks! I did my research, found WBCL, and completely switched to it (no easing into it, threw out the old litter entirely). I was confident the litter was causing the sneezing, and it was. My cat took to the litter with ease, she has had no issues switching and using this new litter. It smells faintly like corn, like the kind you'd use to feed barn animals, but that's it. I don't smell anything else. The dust is nonexistent or very minimal, I don't see it at all. We keep the litter box in the small laundry room, and it used to get dusty so fast, but with WBCL the room is staying much cleaner than before. My cat's sneezing has ceased, her eyes water much less than before. And I find cleaning the litter box isn't so bad now, because I'm not shaking up a bunch of dust and having to deal with an awful smell. WBCL makes a really dirty job a lot easier and healthier for both me and my cat, and it keeps the room with the litter box a lot cleaner! Thank you for a great product!
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really IS the Best Cat Litter The price kept me away from trying WBCL for a long time. But I finally did, and now I tell all my Cat Loving friends about it. It really works better than any other litter I've tried. You only throw what is clumped, (and it clumps great!) - It is natural- made of corn, and doesn't have that fake chemical-perfume smell that can be so obvious when you walk into someone's house. - AND it's flushable! I clean the boxes several times a day - as I have 4 cats, and as long as you clean the box when you see something there, your house won't smell. You never have to throw out the un-clumped part of the litter. Just add more clean litter to keep the level up, and that's why it lasts longer than other litters. I have been using World's Best Cat Litter for several years now. I am VERY happy with it. I wish it was cheaper, but I'm not going back!
Date published: 2016-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a difference!! Just started using WBCL 4 days ago based on a coworker's recommendation. My 2 girls are very easy going. I changed boxes and put all new WBCL with just a sprinkle on top of the old stuff. They immediately used the litter without issue. One had a taste or two but that was it. As the only scooper, I have to highly recommend this product! There was NO dust when I filled the boxes (2) and NO dust when I scoop. plus it's so light when you scoop it's so easy a child can do it. I was worried about the natural smell but there is no smell. I honestly smell a little what I would call "feed" smell a couple times when I'm scooping but that's it. Very faint smell but nothing unless you are right over the box. All other litters I smelled as soon as I walked in the door. My only regret is that I didn't start using it sooner.
Date published: 2016-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Litter"ally the Best I've been using worlds best after seeing countless commercials for it, but was always concerned about the price point. Then I adopted a cat a few years ago that was very litter picky. I finally decided to give worlds best a try. I've now been using World's Best litter for 5 years. It offers great odor masking *especially urine* and I love the green aspect of it.
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love World's Best Cat Litter <3 I was so delighted when I discovered World's Best Cat Litter eleven plus years ago, right after I adopted my current Fur Girl, Chiara. In the past, I had tried another natural ingredient cat litter, but it did not clump properly (more like a mushy mess) and I would end up going back to clay (which I hated). So . . . while I loved my kitties through the years, the litter chore part of their care was always unpleasant. I am in love with the ease of use and natural/safe qualities of World's Best Cat Litter. The variety I use most often is the original formula, but, in a pinch, I have also used the multi-cat formula. While I love the scent of the lavender, it is a bit too strong for me (or my kitty) full strength. I do keep some of that variety on hand as well, however, to add a little bit to the original (when I want a little natural fragrance). As someone with allergies and asthma, I love that World's Best is clay dust free . . . a definite huge bonus. As a physically disabled individual, I love that it is fully flushable . . . saving me extra trips to the trash. I love that I don't have to worry about my kitty as well, that she won't be breathing in dust and that if she gets a bit of litter on her, it is not dangerous to her. As a person on a fixed income, I feel good about using this product as well. Even though it may seem like an initial monthly investment, you must keep in mind that, if properly used, the litter should last about a month or so (definitely 3 weeks or more). I make sure to scoop it out at least once a day (twice is optimal) and if I am home and aware when my kitty does a dirtier job (poop) I clean it out right away. With those methods of cleaning the litter box, the litter stays good to go for a month. I would recommend to anyone interested that they try it out . . . they will be glad that they did :-)!
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I want it. I used to buy it before when I had fewer cats; now I have 49. Yeah, it's not a typo I wrote 49 and I wish I can afford WBCL 'cause all them cats are a lot of WORK and $ and I know this litter makes it soooo much easier.
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more dust! No more dust all over the place and less litter tracked around the house. This is after years of clumping clay litters that always left any surface near the box covered in dust like a construction zone. A huge added plus is the ability to flush! No longer is the litter genie needed and it's much easier to empty the box daily when you can just scoop it into the toilet bowl. Worth every penny!
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from COMFORT AND CONVENIENCE WE WAITED FOR MAME TO FIND JUST THE RIGHT LITTER. SHE WANTED SOMETHING ECO-FRIENDLY SO WE HAD TO GO THROUGH THE PROCESSES OF FINDING JUST THE RIGHT LITTER. THERE WAS THE ONE THAT SMELLED LIKE A BARN YARD. THERE WAS THE ONE THAT CAME WITH LITTLE ORGANISMS THAT FLOURISHED AS MAGGOTS. FINALLY, SHE CAME HOME WITH WORLD'S BEST LITTER. COMFORTABLE FOR OUR LITTLE PAWS. WE EACH HAVE OUR OWN LITTER PANS AND SHE CAN SEE HOW WE'RE DOING HEALTHWISE (IF YOU KNOW WHAT I MEAN) IT'S NOT HEAVY SO SHE HAS NO PROBLEMS WHEN IT'S TIME TO CHANGEOVER THE LITTER AND CLEAN THE PAN WITH A LITTLE WHITE VINEGAR AND HOT WATER. IT'S A LITTLE PRICEY, SO ANY HELP WITH THAT SHE WOULD APPRECIATE.BUT SHE'S NOT CHANGING CAUSE SHE KNOWS WE'RE HAPPY. AND THAT SEEMS TO BE ALL THAT MATTERS TO HER. HOW LUCKY ARE WE? GLADYS AND KIS
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best litter ever Being a pet sitter I get to try almost every litter on the market. I made the jump from clay to wheat based or walnut based litters which was much better than clay but still lots of dust. After using this litter and the Multi Cat at clients' homes I made the switch permanent at my house to this. I have 5 cats and everyone says they can never smell that. I'm sure it is due to me scooping 2 x daily but also this litter. I love the way it clumps, doesn't stick to box or cat paws and virtually no dust. It last a very long time too. I've converted many clients by telling them that yes it is more costly upfront but in the end, the cost and quality outlasts all other brands.
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I have tried a lot of brands and this is the only one that my cat and I love. It really is fast clumping and controls the odor up until 1 week, is not dusty like the other brands and it come in lavender scent if you want longer odor coverage. I simply love it.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One Picky Cat and Mom After searching for years to find a kitty litter that I, my computer and my cat could live with I finally found it. Squirm has to have at least 6 inches in his box or he throws it all over the room trying to manufacture the depth he wants; with World's Best single cat litter I can keep him happy and not have dust flying through the air to impact my computer. There is NO ODOR to contend with either. Cleans up easy, does not "glue" to the bottom or sides of the box when he has a bout of the runs. FLUSHABLE so it can go down the drain when I clean the box-the fine grains that is-and it won't impact the city waste treatment plant. I am quite willing to pay the extra money-as compared to clay litters-for the extra benefits World's Best provides.
Date published: 2016-04-20
  • 2016-12-03T10:37CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2,661
  • loc_en_US, sid_CCL, PRD, sort_positive
  • clientName_wbcl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.3.0.1
  • CLOUD, method:getContent, 104.35ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Discover concentrated power for long-lasting litter!

Our patented process compresses naturally absorbent corn into CONCENTRATED GRANULES for high-performance cat litter that lasts—so you get more for your money.**

See how long 1 bag lasts!

Bag Size:
7 lb 30+ days 15+ days 10+ days
8 lb 34+ days 17+ days 11+ days
14 lb
30+ days 20+ days
15 lb
32+ days 21+ days
28 lb
60+ days 45+ days

**Cost savings calculated on regular cleaning of litter based on in-home testing. Based on average size cats. Results may vary.

Learn More

Blogger Review

“It clumps just as well as any scoopable cat litter I've ever used... I would definitely recommend World's Best Cat Litter™ to anyone who is looking to make a change.”
Maine Coon Nation