product description

Clumping

Flushable* cat litter that clumps

The messiest job in cat care just got easier, with Clumping Formula, the flushable* cat litter with outstanding odor control and tight clumping ability. This quick-clumping, easy-scooping solution is flushable* and septic safe, so the dirty litter isn't filling your trash. Plus, it gives you maximum odor control while minimizing dust and tracking. Ideal for homes with one or two cats.

  • OUTSTANDING ODOR CONTROL
  • QUICK CLUMPING & EASY SCOOPING
  • FLUSHABLE*—SEPTIC SAFE
  • LIGHTWEIGHT
  • 99% DUST FREE
  • PET, PEOPLE & PLANET FRIENDLY
Available in 7, 8, 14, 15 and 28 lb bags.
Column icon

buy now

Clumping

Clumping Cat Litter is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 4189.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the BEST litter ever! I switched over to WBCL about 2 years ago and have not looked back! I love that it is eco friendly and that it is so easy to clean the box. My cat has been turned off by some of the other litters on the market and he is just fine with this brand. Thank you!
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from less tracking ILOVE THE WAY IT DOESNT LEAVE ALOT OF LITTER ON MY CARPET SO I VACUMN ALOT LESS
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for multiple cats We have 5 shelter cats, 3 boys, and 2 girls. We tried many, many cat litters, and most had to be replaced weekly, or sometimes, even sooner, even with regular scooping. With 6 cat boxes, we couldn't afford it. With this litter, the house smells great, and we only have to replace the litter in the boxes every 2 - 3 weeks, with regular scooping. This litter clumps far better, and traps odors very well. It has made our cats healthier and happier, and they deserve it!
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality cat litter I bought this two weeks ago and I like it. Specially I like the part that it can be flash in a toilet. It also good clumping.
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our Shelter Cats Love It! We use World's Best Cat Litter exclusively at our feline rescue. It clumps quickly, the odor control is excellent (very important with people walking around the shelter all day!), and we love that it is dust free. The fact that it is made from corn and has no added chemicals is just a bonus on top of all the other great qualities. Our cats love it!
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Multiple Cats! We have two cats and two three-year old kids and am glad that this product is safe for both (non-toxic, not for the kids to use). Our family has been using this litter for years and have relied on its consistency in fighting odor, its durability and its ease of use. It is truly the WORLD'S BEST.
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome odor control & low dust! We switched from clay litter to World’ Best years ago & never looked back! Now there’s NO ammonia smell, NO litter dust to form a rock coating in the boxes, NO needing to scrub boxes weekly..YAY, World’s Best Cat Litter has solved all those issues, it’s amazing, visitors can’t even smell that we have cats! There is no need for air filters for excess dust, WBCL is biodegradable and sustainable, our canine kids can visit the “litter box cafe” without us worrying about them ingesting clay! When I spot someone with clay litter in their carts at the store, I’ll strike up a conversation letting them know how WBCL has made our lives easier (less box cleaning & related hassles), better smelling from WBCL’s great odor control and we actually are spending less for litter because we don’t need to replace boxes full of litter weekly because there is literally no ammonia odor! We love World’s Best Cat Litter! Thank you so much for the inventors thinking outside the “box”!
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TRULY THE BEST!!! I can't begin to think of how much money I have wasted over the years on other litters that were cheaper, on sale, or advertised to keep odors away. Most would barely last a week before I would have to empty out the entire litter box and refill it with new. I have 3 adult cats and I foster kittens for our local animal shelter so I buy a LOT of litter! 'World's Best' is everything they advertise it to be! I scoop the box daily and this litter lasts more than a month for multiple cats and my house never has a litter box odor. I also like the fact that this litter is dust free (a BIG plus for both humans and the pets), the clumps are flushable, and since there are no chemicals in this litter it is safe for even the youngest kittens if they were to ingest it. There is no need for me to EVER try another litter product....when you find the BEST you stick with it!
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from taste This litter so good my cat tries to eat it , LOL
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All Natural Litter This is a great litter. I highly recommend this litter. It is natural and clumps so easy to clean out litter pan.The cats like it. It helps keep odors down also. I also believe it is healthier for the cats.
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have been using this since I got my cat as a kitten 10 years ago and have loved it. I am not worried about her ingesting any bad chemicals when she licks her paws and it clumps well.
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best! This is my favorite cat litter. It still tracks, and it isn't a miracle for smells, but it is still my favorite. It doesn't have a weird ammonia smell like most do, and I like that its natural and healthy for my cats. It also clumps very well.
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EVER BEST LITTER I've used this fab litter since 2006 WOW I'm hooked. I wouldn't consider buying anything else, no oily silica to destroy my carpets, the daily clean out ensures no residual kitty odors and the bag definitely lasts as long as advertised. I trust the ingredients to always be safe and the company to be reputable. My kitties life depends on this.
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's All In The Name! After years of trying several different cat litters, I FINALLY found the one that works! It has by far surpassed any other brand in all aspects. The clumping is sensational and allows for maximum cleanliness in the box. It also makes the litter last longer since it isn't all being removed when you scoop. It has superior odor control, and the fact that it is made of corn instead of chemicals is a huge bonus. I love that it's safe for people & our pets! It being planet friendly is also a big selling point, because I try to do my best for the environment. I recommend this litter to everyone with cats. I will be a loyal customer to World's Best Cat Litter for as long as I have a cat.
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is really the Best I keep the litter box in the bathroom, so It is easy to scoop and flush.
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely the World's Best Cat Litter I love this litter. I raise Bengal kittens and I do not have to worry about it causing a bowel impaction for two reasons. First because it is made of corn so if the kittens ingest it, they will digest it. Second because it doesn't seem to stick to their feet or the litter box it makes it very easy to clean and it clumps wells. I tell everyone this is the litter they should use.
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used it for years !!! Have used this for years and love it !!! It lasts longer, doesn't smell and is less messy than some clumping litters. Well worth the extra money !!!
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for cats with asthma Our cat has asthma so it is important that we reduce allergens like dust. World's Best cat litter is the best for being dust free and our cat loves it. It is so scoopable that cleaning the box is effortless. We would never use anything else!
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Litter Ever! I am a veterinary professional and I definitely recommend this litter. It also good for cats with asthma because non of that clay dust. Clumps SO WELL, and masks odor very well, better than all other litters. My cats don't like anything else. Been using it for more than 9 years!
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats Love IT Happy Cats -- Happy Clean House !! Cat- Jazzy and Chewy
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best for my picky british shorthair This is the only litter that meets my picky prince standards & mine. It has the best features ; it clumps well, the best odor control and it's natural. No chemicals and unwanted hidden components for my cat to ingest when grooming himself. It also lasts longer than other natural similar litters which don't clump as well and you have to use a lot.The litter boxes are in the bathtub and I flush it in the toilet all the time and so far no problems.
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best for Marly and Me When we rescued Marly four years ago, I didn't know what kind of litter to use since I hadn't had a cat in the house for over 40 years. My neighbor suggested World's Best. I would not use anything else. Not only does it cover any odors, it does not bother my sinuses even when cleaning the litter box. I love it!
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my boy demands the best. why? you ask..... well a few years ago he depleted my bank a/c to the tune of nearly $2500. his surgery left him kind of raw in the urinary area, and I ran like crazy from any litter that had dust or appeared flaky.
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cat litter It lasts longer than other leading brands with less bad smells and does a great job of clumping the waste together for easy disposal.
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Litter for Ferrets! We have been using this litter for almost 2 years for our 2 ferrets. The litter clumps nicely, scoops easily and is dust free. Ferrets can be a bit mischievous. They like to snorkel in their litter which isn't good for their lungs. This litter is virtually dust free and helps to prevent any health issues. I highly recommend it for Ferrets!
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great natural litter! Love that it is natural and flushable! Our 2 cats have been using it for many years.
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS LITTER HAVE BEEN USING THIS LITTER FOR QUITE SOME TIME. IT IS THE BEST. I LIKE THAT THERE ARE NO CHEMICALS IN IT, WHICH MEANS BETTER FOR MY LITTLE GIRL, CLEO.
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthiest I switched 5 years ago to WBL.My cat developed respiratory problems from litters with harmful dust..Love the way it clumps, clean pan when they go, and litter is fresh for a good month if not more.
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Litter I can't find a better cat litter. Clumps great, doesn't cause as much of a mess as other litters, doesn't have a strong odor, and it's flushable! My cat loves it, too.
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best at Clumping & Not breaking Up I have used Dr Elsey's Litter for years(he is in Denver & so am I), this litter clumps so much better than any of the others, I love it for not breaking up before I can get the clump out. My cat seems to like it, it is easy for him to move around. No heavy perfume is good to. Best of all, the price is excellent!
Date published: 2018-09-17
  • y_2018, m_9, d_24, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_4189
  • loc_en_US, sid_CCL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_wbcl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.3.0.1
  • CLOUD, method:getContent, 254ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Discover concentrated power for long-lasting litter!

Our patented process compresses naturally absorbent corn into CONCENTRATED GRANULES for high-performance cat litter that lasts—so you get more for your money.**

See how long 1 bag lasts!

Bag Size:
7 lb 30+ days 15+ days 10+ days
8 lb 34+ days 17+ days 11+ days
14 lb
30+ days 20+ days
15 lb
32+ days 21+ days
28 lb
60+ days 45+ days

**Cost savings calculated on regular cleaning of litter based on in-home testing. Based on average size cats. Results may vary.

Getting started

Getting Started Learn More

Blogger Review

“It clumps just as well as any scoopable cat litter I've ever used... I would definitely recommend World's Best Cat Litter™ to anyone who is looking to make a change.”
AuthorMaine Coon Nation