product description

Clumping

Flushable* cat litter that clumps

The messiest job in cat care just got easier, with Clumping Formula, the flushable* cat litter with outstanding odor control and tight clumping ability. This quick-clumping, easy-scooping solution is flushable* and septic safe, so the dirty litter isn't filling your trash. Plus, it gives you maximum odor control while minimizing dust and tracking. Ideal for homes with one or two cats.

  • OUTSTANDING ODOR CONTROL
  • QUICK CLUMPING & EASY SCOOPING
  • FLUSHABLE*—SEPTIC SAFE
  • LIGHTWEIGHT
  • 99% DUST FREE
  • PET, PEOPLE & PLANET FRIENDLY
Available in 7, 8, 14, 15 and 28 lb bags.
Column icon

buy now

Clumping

Clumping Cat Litter is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 4181.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from World's pickiest cat had no problem The late, great Daisy had nothing but cattitude, and she was having a contest with Willa. Discovering World's Best was a big part of stopping the problem. They both settled down and shared. Now we have four cats quite satisfied with two pans. We don't even try anything else.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from World's Best Cat Litter is Unbeatable My cats have used World's Best Cat Litter for 6 years. A veterinary assistant recommended it for my litter finicky cat. Immediately upon placing World's Best Cat litter in the liter box, that cat, Murphy, jumped in to try it out. All my cats love it and I have recommended it to my cat-loving friends. We all like the fact World's Best is made from corn, has great clumping properties, and gets rid of odors without a perfumed smell. As a bonus, there is no dusty residue on a cat's feet when he or she leaves the litter box. I will probably have cats forever, but I will never use a cat litter other than World's Best. It is definitely the top litter value for the money.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great overal litter I have used this litter for years. It is my go-to litter every now and then try something new(er)
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What's Not To Love! World's Best makes for happy cats! Clumps, lightweight, no fragrance, no odor, easy and safe on the paws for Valentine, easy on the back for litter removal by "Mom", kind and caring for the earth.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dust Free! I have been using this formula for years. I did not want my babies inhaling a lot of dust. This litter is the best.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easiest litter I've been buying this litter for years. It's so easy to use and there is practically no dust to smell. It doesn't fall apart easily and doesn't track like a lot of other litters. It keeps kitties' odors down, too.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly THE WORLD'S BEST CAT LITTER No dust or perfume oders, last longer than the other brand I used and people only know we have a cat when she comes out to see who's in HER house and the product does not bother the cat when she is cleaning afterward. The smell itself is a nice neutral oder that is not so pungent like other brands. Started buying WBCL 3 years ago and will never buy anything else!!!
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wrld’s Best, enough said. I’ve been using this litter for 7 years now. Can’t say enough about it. Just try t once and you’re not going back.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Kitty litter It’s pet friendly. Owner friendly and planet friendly! Best of my kitty loves it too!
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prime Kitty Litter My cat started using World's Best Cat Litter as a kitten. I know how picky cat's can be about their kitty litter so I kept using it. I was pleased that it was flushable and renewable too! And I've found it keeps any odor down to a minimum. My cat is now almost 8 and intend on using it always!
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST LITTER EVER!! I love this litter! I have tried them all, and this is the greatest formula since it is virtually dust free, environmentally friendly and safe for my precious girl who is very picky about her litter. Many thanks for a stellar product!
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The very best in the world We have over 30 plus litter boxes and I have tried all the “latest & Greatest”, only confirming what I already knew about which one stands out! Workd’s Best has exceeded my expectations. I tried that nut shell stuff and it was pricey and dusty. Tried all of those clay based heavy litters too! Trust me, I know litter...this IS World’s Best❤️
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Dust and Great Smell I bought World's Best Cat Litter 6 years ago as a referral from a friend who lives in Denver, CO. I love the fact this litter clumps well, does not smell bad and creates no dust. I am willing to pay more for these features!
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better for the cat, better for you! I like that my cat doesn't have to breathe that awful dust from clay kitty litter, it's like concrete dust - and neither do I. Plus less dusting in the kitty litter room. Win-win!
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never a foul Odor I have 2 cats and never a smell. Little if any dust. Best litter EVER!
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great clumping, low odor My cats adjusted quickly to this litter, using the transition plan they recommend. I was impressed with how well it clumps. After 30 days or so, it doesn't clump as well and it's obvious the litter needs to be changed. Not much odor. My cat and I are very happy with the World's Best Cat Litter!
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it is supposed to do. Works like a clumping litter should. Easy to clean and lasts for a long time.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever! Sagan & Cataleya love this. Been using it for over 6 years and will never use anything else.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rooney's Review Rooney has been using World's Best his whole life. He is very picky, and he deserves the very best. No odors and easy clean up. Let your cat try it and they will love it also.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST! I'll make this short and sweet.....World's Best Cat Litter is just that...the World's Best Cat Litter! My sweet Dutchess has tried an awful lot of different litters and she really prefers World's Best. So do I as a matter of fact! Less dust, easier scooping and I'm very sure it's the best litter for my favorite gal! Thanks World's Best!!!
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only Litter Rowdy Would Use Rowdy loved WBCL because as a large cat and fluffy cat, it did not stick to his fur like other litters did. I liked it because it contained the odor and produced very little dust. Rowdy just passed away but he has left the litter for our new little girl - Lacy.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Litrerally the Worlds Best Cat Litter! We maintain six boxes with the Worlds Best Cat Litter and there have been no complaints! This is an amazing products in its ability to control odors and its quick clumping. We (and "the Boys") also appreciate the low dust component, and the fact that its made from Earth Friendly materials.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Going Back to Clay I have 3 cats who prefer to go outside but when weather isn't to their liking, it's litter box time. I started out with the usual name brands but wasn't happy with the results. Since discovering World's Best Cat Litter, never again will I endure the nastiness of clay litter!
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit for a Queen (and her owner) My cat Molly isn't particularly picky about which litter she uses, but I definitely am. I have been using World's Best for a few years now, and it's the best litter I've used for her by far. We don't have a very large home, so it's very easy for Molly's litter box to stink up the rest of the home - since using World's Best, you wouldn't even know we had a cat because of how well it controls odor. It's easy to scoop, and one bag goes a really long way for us. I also love how easy it is to find in multiple stores, so I can grab it anytime I find I'm running low without hassle. Molly loves to be the center of attention and treated like a princess, but it's really me who is spoiled with this litter.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Name says it All With 3 cats and boy are girls spoiled they love to use it all year long. They do have the option of going out but tend to there bathroom facilities close by. Have used for several years and will never change.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FOR THE HEALTH OF AMMY I would pay more for this litter because my beautiful Amariah has suffered from a serious kidney shutdown and I was afraid I was going to lose her. I want to have a litter that will give me a headsup when she is having some infection problems so I can get her to the vet sooner rather than later, and keep her healthy. She is well worth it!
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really is the world's best! Ozzie has never missed his box when we started using World's Best! It even covers up odors (not that he has any).
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest Litter I've been using "World's Best Cat Litter" for many years. Most important, the cats like using it. I find it controls odor and has great clumping quality. Added to this is the fact that it is natural and safe.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gus-Gus Approved! We adopted this guy back in October. I was concerned that he wouldn't adjust from the shelter litter to this product which we use for our other cat. Thankfully there was no adjustment worry. Additionally, besides not crumbles, which I have had with other litters, there is little to know smell of this litter. My house does not smell like we have two cats. Gus-Gus approves of this review.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best. Litter. Ever. Our rescue kitty loves her World's Best cat litter! We love the odor control, clumping and flushability. It's a great value with great features. A happy house cat means a happy house!
Date published: 2018-01-22
  • y_2018, m_9, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_4181
  • loc_en_US, sid_CCL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_wbcl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.3.0.1
  • CLOUD, method:getContent, 483.7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Discover concentrated power for long-lasting litter!

Our patented process compresses naturally absorbent corn into CONCENTRATED GRANULES for high-performance cat litter that lasts—so you get more for your money.**

See how long 1 bag lasts!

Bag Size:
7 lb 30+ days 15+ days 10+ days
8 lb 34+ days 17+ days 11+ days
14 lb
30+ days 20+ days
15 lb
32+ days 21+ days
28 lb
60+ days 45+ days

**Cost savings calculated on regular cleaning of litter based on in-home testing. Based on average size cats. Results may vary.

Getting started

Getting Started Learn More

Blogger Review

“It clumps just as well as any scoopable cat litter I've ever used... I would definitely recommend World's Best Cat Litter™ to anyone who is looking to make a change.”
AuthorMaine Coon Nation